Cover Reveal: THE FORTUNATE ONES by R.S. Grey

TFOebookcover

Title: THE FORTUNATE ONES

Author: R.S. Grey

Release Date: November 1st, 2017

Add on Goodreads!

 

blurb

At Twin Oaks Country Club, there are the fortunate ones, and then there are the rest of us: the waiters, the caddies, the valets, and in my case, the cabana girls. Most days, I’m poolside in a pleated skirt, dishing out margaritas to tycoons and titans. It’s not exactly my dream job, but it does come with one perk…

James Ashwood.

He’s my silver lining in a custom black suit.

Besides being a legacy member at the club, he’s a tech mogul and Austin’s most eligible bachelor. Oh, and those dimples? Yeah, they make my stomach dip too.

On good days, I catch his sleek Porsche winding down the tree-lined drive. On better days, I steal a glimpse of his handsome profile as we pass in the hall. And on the absolute best day, I find him alone at the bar, looking for company.

“Come have a seat.”

Those four little words set me down a path I never could have imagined. Private planes, penthouse suites, and temptations around every corner make it impossible to keep my distance. His world feels decadent and wild—but overindulgence comes with a cost. Every kiss comes with strings. Every erotic encounter is a promise I’m not ready to keep.

When I pump the brakes, he hits the gas. James doesn’t want to go slow—he wants a commitment.

And the thing about the fortunate ones?

They’re used to getting what they want.

 

rah

Advertisements

Review & Excerpt Tour- Stud Finder by Lauren Blakely

STUD FINDER - Tour banner

Title: Stud Finder

Author: Lauren Blakely

Genre: Contemporary Romance Novella

Release Date: September 26, 2017

Add on Goodreads!

Watch the Trailer for Stud Finder!

 

blurb

Man seeking woman: Hot, rich, smart, witty, self-made multimillionaire Internet genius seeks classy, intelligent, sexy, fun-loving woman who’s interested in settling down and sharing all the good things.

There. Best. Ad. Ever.

I will absolutely find the woman of my dreams, someone who’ll love me for me. Even if my sister thinks I need help dating, I’m confident I can pull this off, courtesy of the great worldwide web.
Let me just hit the upload button right now…

* * *
No. Just no. As a woman and a professional matchmaker, I can’t let Dylan Parker run this ad. He’s the catch of all catches. That’s why his sister has asked me to help her ridiculously good-looking, insanely rich, but socially clueless brother find a woman. As a broker of happily ever afters, I’m known as the Stud Finder since I make a great living pairing wildly successful women with men who won’t fleece them but will adore them. After all, what woman in her right mind wouldn’t fall in love with Dylan?

I mean, besides me. It totally won’t be me.

 

excerpt

The problem solver in me comes out in full force. I must show him the beauty of a made bed. “Come with me.” I grab the basket of mostly-eaten chips, dump the rest, return the salsa tubs to the counter for cleaning, and reach into my wallet to leave a generous tip in the jar.

He clasps his hand over mine, shaking his head. “My treat,” he says, his voice a soft, sexy whisper. I want to protest, to tell him I insist, but he curls his hand tighter, and I’m speechless.

His hand on mine sparks a wave of goosebumps on my arms, my body telling me I like his hands on me. I want more of his touch. I imagine how I’d feel if he ran his hand up my arm, to my shoulder, through my hair. A shudder races through me, and I do my best to tamp down my reaction to a suddenly overactive imagination.

“Thank you,” I say, my voice like a feather.

“You’re welcome.” His eyes never stray from mine, and for a sliver of time he holds my gaze by the counter at Mama une’s.

Then I wrestle my attention back to my plan. We leave, and fifteen minutes later, I stroll through the front doors of the Luxe Hotel. My friend Nate Harper is the CEO, and I’ve texted him for a quick favor. The concierge greets me and hands me a room key card. Dylan and I walk past the chichi sushi restaurant in the lobby, head to the elevator, and soon arrive at room 521. I slide the card in the door.

Dylan sets a hand on my arm. “Are you trying to seduce me?”

“No,” I say quickly. Too quickly. I’m not trying to seduce him at all.

I open the door, and a perfectly modulated blast of cool air greets us. We stroll across the navy carpet to a king-size bed perfectly appointed with a gorgeous white duvet and mountains of blue velvet pillows. I gesture to it, as if I’m a saleswoman, showing it off. “Tell me. Doesn’t this bed make you want to do everything on it?”

Then, to demonstrate my point, I fall back onto it, like a snow angel.

I prop myself on my elbows and meet his eyes. His green irises darken, and his lips part. He stares at me, and something shifts. The look in his eyes is no longer challenging. He’s not asking me to prove a point. His eyes are hungry. He stares as if he’s considering my question seriously, and I realize that maybe it does sound as if I’m trying to seduce him. I’ve pushed the limits here. I’m in a hotel room, trying to prove a point to a client, and in reality, my skirt is riding up my thighs, and I’m sprawled on a pristine, inviting bed.

He makes her feel like a princess

 

Find Stud Finder on Amazon!

 

 

ATAs

A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that’s hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than eighty times, and she’s sold more than 2 million books. In October she’ll release HARD WOOD, a sexy, standalone romantic comedy. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter!  laurenblakely.com/newsletter

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads

 

rah

Cover Reveal: PLAYED by Jen Frederick

played-6x9-med

Title: Played

Author: Jen Frederick

Genre: Sports Romance

Release Date: October 10th, 2017

Add on Goodreads!

 

blurb

She’s been playing it close…

Ara Martin and college football star Ty Masters have been best friends since the first day of school when Ty literally ran her over. She fell for him immediately, but having lived under the shadow of her famous father, she knows a relationship with irresistible Ty would only end in heartbreak. For four years, she’s kept her feelings hidden. But one drunken encounter weeks before graduation is about to expose Ara’s biggest secret and destroy her most treasured relationship.

He’s been playing for keeps…

Ty is about to be drafted into the NFL, but his personal life is a mess. He’s got an agent he doesn’t like, a brother who can’t stop offering his opinion, and a beautiful woman he craves but can’t have. He can fire his agent and ignore his brother, but he’s not sure what to do about Ara. Ty’s been able to run down every quarterback he’s faced, but his sexy, stubborn best friend keeps slipping through his fingers.

Luckily, he’s not one for giving up, and once he gets his hands on her, he’s never letting go.

 

 

rah

Cover Reveal: Bountiful by Sarina Bowen

Bountiful AmazonRED

Title: Bountiful

Author: Sarina Bowen

Series: True North #4 (Can be standalone)

Release Date: October 20th, 2017

Add on Goodreads!

 

blurb

No last names. No life stories. Those were the rules.

Once upon a time a cocky, copper-haired tourist sauntered into Zara’s bar. And even though she knew better, Zara indulged in a cure for the small-town blues. It was supposed to be an uncomplicated fling—a few sizzling weeks before he went back to his life, and she moved on.

Until an accidental pregnancy changed her life.

Two years later, she’s made peace with the notion that Dave No-Last-Name will never be found. Until one summer day when he walks into her coffee shop, leveling her with the same hot smile that always renders her defenseless.

Dave Beringer has never forgotten the intense month he spent with prickly Zara. Their nights together were the first true intimacy he’d ever experienced. But the discovery of his child is the shock of a lifetime, and his ugly past puts relationships and family out of reach.

Or does it? Vermont’s countryside has a way of nurturing even tortured souls. The fields and the orchards—and hard won love—are Bountiful.

 

Pre-Order Bountiful

Amazon | iBooks | Kobo

 

 

rah

 

ARC Review: The Learning Hours by Sara Ney

TLH

Title: The Learning Hours

Author: Sara Ney

Series: How to Date a Douchebag #3 (Can be Standalone)

Genre: New Adult, Sports Romance

Rating: 5 Stars

Heat Rating: 4 Stars

All The Feels: 5+++

Add on Goodreads!

Release Date: September 26th, 2017

 

blurb

He’s not a douchebag; but that doesn’t stop his friends from turning him into one.

MY FRIENDS WANT ME TO GET LAID.

So much so that they plastered my ugly mug all over campus, in bold printed letters:

Are you the lucky lady who’s going to break our roommate’s cherry?
Him: socially awkward man with average-sized penis looking for willing sexual partner. You: must have a pulse. He will reciprakate with oral. Text him at: 555-254-5551

The morons can’t even spell. And the texts I’ve been receiving are what wet dreams are made of. But I’m not like these douchebags, no matter how hard they try to turn me into one.

THIS ISN’T THE KIND OF ATTENTION I WANT.

One text stands out from hundreds. One number I can’t bring myself to block. She seems different. Hotter, even in black and white.

However, after seeing her in person, I know she’s not the girl for me. But my friends won’t let up–they just don’t get it. Douchebags or not, there’s one thing they’ll never understand: GIRLS DON’T WANT ME.

Especially her.

 

review

*Per the author’s request, this review will contain NO spoilers. That includes the Hero and Heroine’s names, so please keep in mind this review will be on the vague side for now.*

I have been reading and reviewing Sara Ney‘s books for over two years now, and I can say- hands down and without a doubt- that this is her best book yet. You know that scene in How The Grinch Stole Christmas when the Grinch’s heart grows five times its size and nearly bursts out of his chest? Well, that was my heart while I was reading The Learning Hours.

This book was witty, charming, and hilarious. It was awkward, embarrassing and realistic. It was frustrating. It was steamy and romantic in a way that stole my breath away at times. It was heart-breaking AND heart-warming. It’s the kind of book that surprises you- it’s nothing like you are expecting- and makes you realize just how much you needed a book like this.

Ney’s writing was flawless, in an effortless way. Just pure, raw, natural, magical talent. Very few books have taken me on an emotional roller-coaster like this one, and when I tell you it will make you have all the feels, I mean that 100%! It captured my mind and heart from the very beginning. I read it in one sitting, despite my best efforts to make it last.

The characters were incredible. They weren’t perfect, both had flaws, but damn, did Ney hit it out of the park with them. You’ll cheer them on, want to give them hugs, and at times want to yell at them. It’s impossible not to have your heart stolen by them and their journey. Not to mention the chemistry they had and the sexual tension that was so heavy it fogged up my glasses. Well, it would’ve if I wore glasses. 😛

The Learning Hours isn’t the type of book you read once. It’s one you read over and over, again and again. You’ll read it when you’re happy, when you’re sad and when you want to fall in love.

 

Find The Learning Hours

Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks

 

 

rah

 

 

Saturday Spotlight- Dear Bridget, I Want You by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

DB

Title: Dear Bridget, I Want You

Authors: Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Comedy

Rating: 4.5 Stars!

Add on Goodreads!

 

blurb

 

Dear Bridget,
I’m writing this letter because it’s highly doubtful I’ll ever garner the courage to say this to your face.

So, here goes.
We’re totally wrong for each other. You’re the proper single mum with a good head on your shoulders. I’m just the carefree British doctor passing through town and temporarily living in your converted garage until I head back to England.
But here’s the thing… for some bloody reason, I can’t stop thinking about you in very inappropriate ways.
I want you.
The only reason I’m even admitting all of this to you right now is because I don’t believe it’s one-sided. I notice your eyes when you look at me, too. And as crass as I appear when we’re joking around about sex, my attraction to you is not a joke.
So, what’s the purpose of this note? I guess it’s a reminder that we’re adults, that sex is healthy and natural, and that you can find me just through the door past the kitchen. More specifically, it’s to let you know that I’m leaving said door cracked open from now on in case you’d like to visit me in the middle of the night sometime.
No questions asked.
Think about it.
Or don’t.
Whatever you choose.
It’s doubtful I’ll even end up sliding this letter under your door anyway.
–Simon

 

rah

ARC Review: TEMPORARY by Sarina Bowen and Sarah Mayberry

Temp

Title: TEMPORARY

Authors: Sarina Bowen & Sarah Mayberry

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Rating: 4 Stars

Release Date: September 11th, 2017

Add on Goodreads!

 

 

blurb

The most beautiful man I’ve ever seen is the one who can ruin everything…

The first time I lay eyes on Callan Walker, I know he’ll be trouble. With his smug grin, hot Aussie accent and thousand dollar shoes, he’s just the kind of rich guy who always gets what he wants.

And he wants two things: a night of sin, and my cooperation as he outmaneuvers his powerful mother to take control of his uncle’s estate.

I can’t afford either one. I’m the only thing standing between my little sister and the foster care system. He may have money and charm on his side, but I have something even more powerful — pure desperation. This temp job at his mother’s company can become a full time job for me. It has to.

But when Callan’s eyes rake over my body, sometimes I forget my obligations. His piercing gaze finds the fun, optimistic girl I used to be and not the tired person I’ve become.

And it works–if only for a moment. Our night together was a mistake. I can’t afford to get sucked into his high-powered family’s treachery. But the closer I get to Callan, the more layers I find beneath those expensive clothes. Though I can’t forget this is temporary. He’s temporary. I have too much to lose.

Too bad my foolish heart didn’t get the memo…

 

review

Okay guys, I just adored this book! Fun, witty, romantic, and tugged on my heart strings. As a long time fan of Sarina Bowen, it was everything I had expected it to be. Charming hero, strong heroine, and a love story you can’t help but smile about. This was my first time reading Sarah Mayberry’s work, and I can honestly say she has a new fan now.

Grace Kerrington is one of those heroines you would have for your WCW. She’s strong, feisty, intelligent, beautiful, and has a big heart. She has not has the easiest life, and is struggling to take care of her her little sister Olivia. Her sister and a steady pay check are the only things that matter to her.

Callan Walker is carefree, cocky, gorgeous, and extremely rich. At least that is how he appears to be. We learn that Callan is also thoughtful, romantic and cares about people. He is a bit guarded. He also can make a kickass coffeee. And can we talk about his accent?! (Yes I’m aware you can’t actually hear it, but it’s so well written you will swear you can.)

Grace and Callan have little in common other than family troubles and a mutual attraction. But when they start to work together the sparks between them are undeniable. Being with Callan would mean Grace has to risk a lot, and Callan might not be around long enough to be worth it.

I loved their relationship. What starts off as an unlikely friendship turns into something so swoon worthy. If you like books where there is a good connection, mega chemistry and sizzling attraction then you know what you need to be reading.

The writing was incredible. If I didn’t know, I wouldn’t think there were two author’s behind this story. It’s flows flawlessly, and their character’s voices stay strong and steady throughout. They both have a gift to bring the characters to life, and create an amazing world for you to visit.

There were also several side characters that I would love to hear more about, and I’m pretty sure I may get that wish.

While some parts may seem predictable, the entire book felt fresh and new to me. I will definitely be re-reading this at some point. If you haven’t read this yet, check out my Q&A with Sarina and Sarah!

 

Find TEMPORARY

Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo

 

 

rah

Sunday Spotlight- Kissing Max Holden

kissing

Title: Kissing Max Holden

Author: Katy Upperman

Genre: YA Romance

Rating: 4 Stars

Release Date: August 1st, 2017

Add to Goodreads!

 

blurb

Kissing Max Holden was a terrible idea…

After his father has a life-altering stroke, Max Holden isn’t himself. As his long-time friend, Jillian Eldridge only wants to help him, but she doesn’t know how. When Max climbs through her window one night, Jill knows that she shouldn’t let him kiss her. But she can’t resist, and when they’re caught in the act by her dad, Jill swears it’ll never happen again. Because kissing Max Holden is a terrible idea.

With a new baby sibling on the way, her parents fighting all the time, and her dream of culinary school up in the air, Jill starts spending more and more time with Max. And even though her father disapproves and Max still has a girlfriend, not kissing Max is easier said than done. Will Jill follow her heart and allow their friendship to blossom into something more, or will she listen to her head and stop kissing Max Holden once and for all?

 

rah

Q&A with Sarina Bowen and Sarah Mayberry!

qa

 

I was lucky enough to ask Sarina and Sarah some questions about their upcoming release, Temporary. *Cue major fan girl moment* I will be posting my review for it soon, but spoiler: I LOVED it! Seriously, you have to meet Callan!  But don’t get any ideas, he’s mine. 😉 Scroll down below for the Q&A! And thank you Sarah and Sarina, for answering my questions!

 

divide

The most beautiful man I’ve ever seen is the one who can ruin everything…

The first time I lay eyes on Callan Walker, I know he’ll be trouble. With his smug grin, hot Aussie accent and thousand dollar shoes, he’s just the kind of rich guy who always gets what he wants.

And he wants two things: a night of sin, and my cooperation as he outmaneuvers his powerful mother to take control of his uncle’s estate.

I can’t afford either one. I’m the only thing standing between my little sister and the foster care system. He may have money and charm on his side, but I have something even more powerful — pure desperation. This temp job at his mother’s company can become a full time job for me. It has to.

But when Callan’s eyes rake over my body, sometimes I forget my obligations. His piercing gaze finds the fun, optimistic girl I used to be and not the tired person I’ve become.

And it works–if only for a moment. Our night together was a mistake. I can’t afford to get sucked into his high-powered family’s treachery. But the closer I get to Callan, the more layers I find beneath those expensive clothes. Though I can’t forget this is temporary. He’s temporary. I have too much to lose.

Too bad my foolish heart didn’t get the memo…

divide

 

Q: The news of you two collaborating was a bit of a surprise. How did the idea first come about?

Sarina: I’d been reading Sarah Mayberry for years! And then I figured out that she’d been reading me. So I just wrote her an email to let her know that I thought we’d be a
good fit for collaborating.

Sarah: That’s exactly how it happened – this project is Sarina’s brainchild.

Q:What strengths did Sarina/Sarah bring to the project?

Sarina: I wanted us to pair a New Yorker with an Aussie. I lived in NYC for sixteen years, and Sarah is Australian. We had a lot of fun with the culture clash!

Sarah: We both had our areas of “expertise”, that’s for sure. I even sent Sarina some Tim Tams and Vegemite to complete her Aussie education.

Sarina: She schooled me! 🙂

Q:What is something you learned about Sarah/Sarina through the writing process that you didn’t previously know?

Sarina: Sarah is obsessed with shoes. And she has the cutest dog.

Sarah: Sarina is obsessed with stationery. And she has an awe-inspiring daily
planner/diary.

Q: Describe Grace and Callan in three words each.

Sarina: Callan is mine! Called it! He is: sexy, flirty, sincere.

Sarah: Grace is: determined, generous, smart.

Q: If Callan was a dessert, he would be….

Sarina: A Tim Tam! That’s an Australian cookie (but they’d call it a biscuit) made from all the best things in life. Like chocolate.

Sarah: What she said.

Q: We know from the blurb that Temporary will have forbidden love and mega chemistry. What else can readers look forward to?

Lots of banter. A peek into a rich man’s world. Some laugh-out-loud moments (we hope!). A cute dog. An adorable-but-challenging younger sister.

[Bloggers note: I did, infact, laugh out loud several times!]

Q: Do you two plan to work together again in the future?

There’s a secondary character who really needs her story told! You’ll see…

Temporary releases September 12th! Don’t forget to add it on Goodreads, and if you want to get a little taste of the book, you can read an excerpt on Hypable!

 

rah

Blog Tour HATE TO LOVE YOU by Tijan

HATETOLOVEYOUFINALCOVER2

Title: Hate To Love You

Author: Tijan

Genre: New Adult Romance

Rating: 4 Stars

Release Date: August 28th, 2017

Add on Goodreads!

Find on Amazon!

 

blurb

Rule #1: No hot guys.

It might sound ridiculous. I get it. It kind of is, but college was supposed to be my sanctuary. It was my place to start over. The rumors, the whispers, and the jealousy I endured through high school would all be gone.

No one would know me at college.

Rule #2: No drama.

I’d major in pre-law. I’d make a few loyal friends. Everything would be easy breezy. No one was going to use me or hurt me. I wouldn’t let them.

Rule #3: New year. New place. New me.

Right?

Wrong.

And all because of Shay Coleman.

Football captain and quarterback, he was the big guy on campus. The cocky guy in my political science class with a smirk. I hated him on sight . . .

. . . and he was about to break all my rules.

 

excerpt

I was almost grinning from delight as I shoved open the back door. If I hit him, hey, all was fair in the war we were fighting of who could piss each other off the best.

It didn’t.

He was leaning against the wall, the back of his head resting on the brick, and he looked over to smirk at me. “I want to see your room.”

I thrust my hand out. “I’ll take those notes.”

That smirk just widened. He patted his bag and pushed off from the wall. “They’re in my email. I need to get on a computer.” He patted my arm and moved past me, heading inside. “I can use yours.”

“Hey!” I followed him in.

He was looking up the stairs. “Sabrina said you were on the fourth floor. You saw my place. I want to see yours. It’s only fair.”

He wasn’t waiting for my go-ahead. He was already up and rounding second floor to third. He’d be at my floor before I could get there. “Stop! I am not okay with this.”

He was at the third-floor door. He glanced down with that same goddamn smirk. “Better tell me which room or I’m going to hang out in the hallway.”

“Why are you always smirking? Is it permanently attached to your face?”

“What room, Clarke?” He was at my hallway door.

Fucking hell. I gritted my teeth. “Wait. Just wait. My door automatically locks.”

He’d opened the door but let it shut. Waiting as I covered the last set of stairs, I refused to let him see me panting. I stood there, purposely holding my breath until he narrowed his eyes and cocked his head to the side. “Breathe, Clarke. You’re going to pass out.”

I almost burped out the small pocket of air I’d been holding. “I hate you so much.”

“Yeah, yeah.” He waved that off. “We get it. Eternal damnation in hell, the whole shebang. Whatever.” He nodded to the door. “Stop stalling. I want to see your room.”

I was picturing pitchforks and fire. Maybe that was the burning smell he mentioned. It was hell, and all the fire in there. I yanked the door, glaring as I did. “Was this Sabrina’s idea?”

“Nope. All mine.” He was right behind me. I could feel his breathing. “She refused to tell me your room number, said I had to call.”

My eyes widened at the thought of him coming up by himself, strolling down the hallway, and then knocking on my door. Good Lordy gracious. Too many would’ve seen him at my door. I would’ve been the talk of the dorm.

I shuddered, unlocked, and entered my room.

 

review

Warning- You may want to set aside a chunk of time before you start reading this book. To say it is extremely addictive would be an understatement. 😉 Tijan is the queen of dramatic, angsty, sexy college books and Hate To Love You is no different. The true definition of a page turner, it will hook you in from the first sentence until long after it’s finished.

Kennedy is one of those heroines that you automatically connect with, no matter how much you have in common with her. She’s independent, head strong, feisty and has a big heart, even if it is a little guarded. There has been a lot of things thrown in her direction, so she isn’t your typical carefree college student.

I knew Shay was going to make me swoon, but I didn’t realize HOW much. I just adored him. He’s a tad cocky, a big jock, but also is thoughtful, romantic and fights for the people he cares for. He is a good friend, especially to Kennedy. The two of them together are just pure magic. It’s not always smooth sailing, there are ups and downs, but they are just so perfect for each other. Their chemistry was sizzling hot!

Tijan has a knack for writing College novels. She portrays them so flawlessly, so effortlessly, it’s insane. All the characters have strong voices, and you can’t help but embrace them, their flaws and all. From the witty dialogue, fun flirting, omg embarrassing moments and great inner thought- few do what Tijan does.

There are a few twists and turns and moments that caught me off guard in this book, so it’s definitely not a fluff read. There are some real raw moments in here. I don’t want to get too much into that and spoil anything though.

You need to one-click this baby or at least add it to your TBR list. You won’t be sorry!!!

 

 

rah