Cover Reveal: Bountiful by Sarina Bowen

Bountiful AmazonRED

Title: Bountiful

Author: Sarina Bowen

Series: True North #4 (Can be standalone)

Release Date: October 20th, 2017

Add on Goodreads!

 

blurb

No last names. No life stories. Those were the rules.

Once upon a time a cocky, copper-haired tourist sauntered into Zara’s bar. And even though she knew better, Zara indulged in a cure for the small-town blues. It was supposed to be an uncomplicated fling—a few sizzling weeks before he went back to his life, and she moved on.

Until an accidental pregnancy changed her life.

Two years later, she’s made peace with the notion that Dave No-Last-Name will never be found. Until one summer day when he walks into her coffee shop, leveling her with the same hot smile that always renders her defenseless.

Dave Beringer has never forgotten the intense month he spent with prickly Zara. Their nights together were the first true intimacy he’d ever experienced. But the discovery of his child is the shock of a lifetime, and his ugly past puts relationships and family out of reach.

Or does it? Vermont’s countryside has a way of nurturing even tortured souls. The fields and the orchards—and hard won love—are Bountiful.

 

Pre-Order Bountiful

Amazon | iBooks | Kobo

 

 

rah

 

Advertisements

ARC Review: The Learning Hours by Sara Ney

TLH

Title: The Learning Hours

Author: Sara Ney

Series: How to Date a Douchebag #3 (Can be Standalone)

Genre: New Adult, Sports Romance

Rating: 5 Stars

Heat Rating: 4 Stars

All The Feels: 5+++

Add on Goodreads!

Release Date: September 26th, 2017

 

blurb

He’s not a douchebag; but that doesn’t stop his friends from turning him into one.

MY FRIENDS WANT ME TO GET LAID.

So much so that they plastered my ugly mug all over campus, in bold printed letters:

Are you the lucky lady who’s going to break our roommate’s cherry?
Him: socially awkward man with average-sized penis looking for willing sexual partner. You: must have a pulse. He will reciprakate with oral. Text him at: 555-254-5551

The morons can’t even spell. And the texts I’ve been receiving are what wet dreams are made of. But I’m not like these douchebags, no matter how hard they try to turn me into one.

THIS ISN’T THE KIND OF ATTENTION I WANT.

One text stands out from hundreds. One number I can’t bring myself to block. She seems different. Hotter, even in black and white.

However, after seeing her in person, I know she’s not the girl for me. But my friends won’t let up–they just don’t get it. Douchebags or not, there’s one thing they’ll never understand: GIRLS DON’T WANT ME.

Especially her.

 

review

*Per the author’s request, this review will contain NO spoilers. That includes the Hero and Heroine’s names, so please keep in mind this review will be on the vague side for now.*

I have been reading and reviewing Sara Ney‘s books for over two years now, and I can say- hands down and without a doubt- that this is her best book yet. You know that scene in How The Grinch Stole Christmas when the Grinch’s heart grows five times its size and nearly bursts out of his chest? Well, that was my heart while I was reading The Learning Hours.

This book was witty, charming, and hilarious. It was awkward, embarrassing and realistic. It was frustrating. It was steamy and romantic in a way that stole my breath away at times. It was heart-breaking AND heart-warming. It’s the kind of book that surprises you- it’s nothing like you are expecting- and makes you realize just how much you needed a book like this.

Ney’s writing was flawless, in an effortless way. Just pure, raw, natural, magical talent. Very few books have taken me on an emotional roller-coaster like this one, and when I tell you it will make you have all the feels, I mean that 100%! It captured my mind and heart from the very beginning. I read it in one sitting, despite my best efforts to make it last.

The characters were incredible. They weren’t perfect, both had flaws, but damn, did Ney hit it out of the park with them. You’ll cheer them on, want to give them hugs, and at times want to yell at them. It’s impossible not to have your heart stolen by them and their journey. Not to mention the chemistry they had and the sexual tension that was so heavy it fogged up my glasses. Well, it would’ve if I wore glasses. 😛

The Learning Hours isn’t the type of book you read once. It’s one you read over and over, again and again. You’ll read it when you’re happy, when you’re sad and when you want to fall in love.

 

Find The Learning Hours

Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks

 

 

rah

 

 

Saturday Spotlight- Dear Bridget, I Want You by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

DB

Title: Dear Bridget, I Want You

Authors: Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Comedy

Rating: 4.5 Stars!

Add on Goodreads!

 

blurb

 

Dear Bridget,
I’m writing this letter because it’s highly doubtful I’ll ever garner the courage to say this to your face.

So, here goes.
We’re totally wrong for each other. You’re the proper single mum with a good head on your shoulders. I’m just the carefree British doctor passing through town and temporarily living in your converted garage until I head back to England.
But here’s the thing… for some bloody reason, I can’t stop thinking about you in very inappropriate ways.
I want you.
The only reason I’m even admitting all of this to you right now is because I don’t believe it’s one-sided. I notice your eyes when you look at me, too. And as crass as I appear when we’re joking around about sex, my attraction to you is not a joke.
So, what’s the purpose of this note? I guess it’s a reminder that we’re adults, that sex is healthy and natural, and that you can find me just through the door past the kitchen. More specifically, it’s to let you know that I’m leaving said door cracked open from now on in case you’d like to visit me in the middle of the night sometime.
No questions asked.
Think about it.
Or don’t.
Whatever you choose.
It’s doubtful I’ll even end up sliding this letter under your door anyway.
–Simon

 

rah

ARC Review: TEMPORARY by Sarina Bowen and Sarah Mayberry

Temp

Title: TEMPORARY

Authors: Sarina Bowen & Sarah Mayberry

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Rating: 4 Stars

Release Date: September 11th, 2017

Add on Goodreads!

 

 

blurb

The most beautiful man I’ve ever seen is the one who can ruin everything…

The first time I lay eyes on Callan Walker, I know he’ll be trouble. With his smug grin, hot Aussie accent and thousand dollar shoes, he’s just the kind of rich guy who always gets what he wants.

And he wants two things: a night of sin, and my cooperation as he outmaneuvers his powerful mother to take control of his uncle’s estate.

I can’t afford either one. I’m the only thing standing between my little sister and the foster care system. He may have money and charm on his side, but I have something even more powerful — pure desperation. This temp job at his mother’s company can become a full time job for me. It has to.

But when Callan’s eyes rake over my body, sometimes I forget my obligations. His piercing gaze finds the fun, optimistic girl I used to be and not the tired person I’ve become.

And it works–if only for a moment. Our night together was a mistake. I can’t afford to get sucked into his high-powered family’s treachery. But the closer I get to Callan, the more layers I find beneath those expensive clothes. Though I can’t forget this is temporary. He’s temporary. I have too much to lose.

Too bad my foolish heart didn’t get the memo…

 

review

Okay guys, I just adored this book! Fun, witty, romantic, and tugged on my heart strings. As a long time fan of Sarina Bowen, it was everything I had expected it to be. Charming hero, strong heroine, and a love story you can’t help but smile about. This was my first time reading Sarah Mayberry’s work, and I can honestly say she has a new fan now.

Grace Kerrington is one of those heroines you would have for your WCW. She’s strong, feisty, intelligent, beautiful, and has a big heart. She has not has the easiest life, and is struggling to take care of her her little sister Olivia. Her sister and a steady pay check are the only things that matter to her.

Callan Walker is carefree, cocky, gorgeous, and extremely rich. At least that is how he appears to be. We learn that Callan is also thoughtful, romantic and cares about people. He is a bit guarded. He also can make a kickass coffeee. And can we talk about his accent?! (Yes I’m aware you can’t actually hear it, but it’s so well written you will swear you can.)

Grace and Callan have little in common other than family troubles and a mutual attraction. But when they start to work together the sparks between them are undeniable. Being with Callan would mean Grace has to risk a lot, and Callan might not be around long enough to be worth it.

I loved their relationship. What starts off as an unlikely friendship turns into something so swoon worthy. If you like books where there is a good connection, mega chemistry and sizzling attraction then you know what you need to be reading.

The writing was incredible. If I didn’t know, I wouldn’t think there were two author’s behind this story. It’s flows flawlessly, and their character’s voices stay strong and steady throughout. They both have a gift to bring the characters to life, and create an amazing world for you to visit.

There were also several side characters that I would love to hear more about, and I’m pretty sure I may get that wish.

While some parts may seem predictable, the entire book felt fresh and new to me. I will definitely be re-reading this at some point. If you haven’t read this yet, check out my Q&A with Sarina and Sarah!

 

Find TEMPORARY

Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo

 

 

rah

Sunday Spotlight- Kissing Max Holden

kissing

Title: Kissing Max Holden

Author: Katy Upperman

Genre: YA Romance

Rating: 4 Stars

Release Date: August 1st, 2017

Add to Goodreads!

 

blurb

Kissing Max Holden was a terrible idea…

After his father has a life-altering stroke, Max Holden isn’t himself. As his long-time friend, Jillian Eldridge only wants to help him, but she doesn’t know how. When Max climbs through her window one night, Jill knows that she shouldn’t let him kiss her. But she can’t resist, and when they’re caught in the act by her dad, Jill swears it’ll never happen again. Because kissing Max Holden is a terrible idea.

With a new baby sibling on the way, her parents fighting all the time, and her dream of culinary school up in the air, Jill starts spending more and more time with Max. And even though her father disapproves and Max still has a girlfriend, not kissing Max is easier said than done. Will Jill follow her heart and allow their friendship to blossom into something more, or will she listen to her head and stop kissing Max Holden once and for all?

 

rah

Q&A with Sarina Bowen and Sarah Mayberry!

qa

 

I was lucky enough to ask Sarina and Sarah some questions about their upcoming release, Temporary. *Cue major fan girl moment* I will be posting my review for it soon, but spoiler: I LOVED it! Seriously, you have to meet Callan!  But don’t get any ideas, he’s mine. 😉 Scroll down below for the Q&A! And thank you Sarah and Sarina, for answering my questions!

 

divide

The most beautiful man I’ve ever seen is the one who can ruin everything…

The first time I lay eyes on Callan Walker, I know he’ll be trouble. With his smug grin, hot Aussie accent and thousand dollar shoes, he’s just the kind of rich guy who always gets what he wants.

And he wants two things: a night of sin, and my cooperation as he outmaneuvers his powerful mother to take control of his uncle’s estate.

I can’t afford either one. I’m the only thing standing between my little sister and the foster care system. He may have money and charm on his side, but I have something even more powerful — pure desperation. This temp job at his mother’s company can become a full time job for me. It has to.

But when Callan’s eyes rake over my body, sometimes I forget my obligations. His piercing gaze finds the fun, optimistic girl I used to be and not the tired person I’ve become.

And it works–if only for a moment. Our night together was a mistake. I can’t afford to get sucked into his high-powered family’s treachery. But the closer I get to Callan, the more layers I find beneath those expensive clothes. Though I can’t forget this is temporary. He’s temporary. I have too much to lose.

Too bad my foolish heart didn’t get the memo…

divide

 

Q: The news of you two collaborating was a bit of a surprise. How did the idea first come about?

Sarina: I’d been reading Sarah Mayberry for years! And then I figured out that she’d been reading me. So I just wrote her an email to let her know that I thought we’d be a
good fit for collaborating.

Sarah: That’s exactly how it happened – this project is Sarina’s brainchild.

Q:What strengths did Sarina/Sarah bring to the project?

Sarina: I wanted us to pair a New Yorker with an Aussie. I lived in NYC for sixteen years, and Sarah is Australian. We had a lot of fun with the culture clash!

Sarah: We both had our areas of “expertise”, that’s for sure. I even sent Sarina some Tim Tams and Vegemite to complete her Aussie education.

Sarina: She schooled me! 🙂

Q:What is something you learned about Sarah/Sarina through the writing process that you didn’t previously know?

Sarina: Sarah is obsessed with shoes. And she has the cutest dog.

Sarah: Sarina is obsessed with stationery. And she has an awe-inspiring daily
planner/diary.

Q: Describe Grace and Callan in three words each.

Sarina: Callan is mine! Called it! He is: sexy, flirty, sincere.

Sarah: Grace is: determined, generous, smart.

Q: If Callan was a dessert, he would be….

Sarina: A Tim Tam! That’s an Australian cookie (but they’d call it a biscuit) made from all the best things in life. Like chocolate.

Sarah: What she said.

Q: We know from the blurb that Temporary will have forbidden love and mega chemistry. What else can readers look forward to?

Lots of banter. A peek into a rich man’s world. Some laugh-out-loud moments (we hope!). A cute dog. An adorable-but-challenging younger sister.

[Bloggers note: I did, infact, laugh out loud several times!]

Q: Do you two plan to work together again in the future?

There’s a secondary character who really needs her story told! You’ll see…

Temporary releases September 12th! Don’t forget to add it on Goodreads, and if you want to get a little taste of the book, you can read an excerpt on Hypable!

 

rah

Blog Tour HATE TO LOVE YOU by Tijan

HATETOLOVEYOUFINALCOVER2

Title: Hate To Love You

Author: Tijan

Genre: New Adult Romance

Rating: 4 Stars

Release Date: August 28th, 2017

Add on Goodreads!

Find on Amazon!

 

blurb

Rule #1: No hot guys.

It might sound ridiculous. I get it. It kind of is, but college was supposed to be my sanctuary. It was my place to start over. The rumors, the whispers, and the jealousy I endured through high school would all be gone.

No one would know me at college.

Rule #2: No drama.

I’d major in pre-law. I’d make a few loyal friends. Everything would be easy breezy. No one was going to use me or hurt me. I wouldn’t let them.

Rule #3: New year. New place. New me.

Right?

Wrong.

And all because of Shay Coleman.

Football captain and quarterback, he was the big guy on campus. The cocky guy in my political science class with a smirk. I hated him on sight . . .

. . . and he was about to break all my rules.

 

excerpt

I was almost grinning from delight as I shoved open the back door. If I hit him, hey, all was fair in the war we were fighting of who could piss each other off the best.

It didn’t.

He was leaning against the wall, the back of his head resting on the brick, and he looked over to smirk at me. “I want to see your room.”

I thrust my hand out. “I’ll take those notes.”

That smirk just widened. He patted his bag and pushed off from the wall. “They’re in my email. I need to get on a computer.” He patted my arm and moved past me, heading inside. “I can use yours.”

“Hey!” I followed him in.

He was looking up the stairs. “Sabrina said you were on the fourth floor. You saw my place. I want to see yours. It’s only fair.”

He wasn’t waiting for my go-ahead. He was already up and rounding second floor to third. He’d be at my floor before I could get there. “Stop! I am not okay with this.”

He was at the third-floor door. He glanced down with that same goddamn smirk. “Better tell me which room or I’m going to hang out in the hallway.”

“Why are you always smirking? Is it permanently attached to your face?”

“What room, Clarke?” He was at my hallway door.

Fucking hell. I gritted my teeth. “Wait. Just wait. My door automatically locks.”

He’d opened the door but let it shut. Waiting as I covered the last set of stairs, I refused to let him see me panting. I stood there, purposely holding my breath until he narrowed his eyes and cocked his head to the side. “Breathe, Clarke. You’re going to pass out.”

I almost burped out the small pocket of air I’d been holding. “I hate you so much.”

“Yeah, yeah.” He waved that off. “We get it. Eternal damnation in hell, the whole shebang. Whatever.” He nodded to the door. “Stop stalling. I want to see your room.”

I was picturing pitchforks and fire. Maybe that was the burning smell he mentioned. It was hell, and all the fire in there. I yanked the door, glaring as I did. “Was this Sabrina’s idea?”

“Nope. All mine.” He was right behind me. I could feel his breathing. “She refused to tell me your room number, said I had to call.”

My eyes widened at the thought of him coming up by himself, strolling down the hallway, and then knocking on my door. Good Lordy gracious. Too many would’ve seen him at my door. I would’ve been the talk of the dorm.

I shuddered, unlocked, and entered my room.

 

review

Warning- You may want to set aside a chunk of time before you start reading this book. To say it is extremely addictive would be an understatement. 😉 Tijan is the queen of dramatic, angsty, sexy college books and Hate To Love You is no different. The true definition of a page turner, it will hook you in from the first sentence until long after it’s finished.

Kennedy is one of those heroines that you automatically connect with, no matter how much you have in common with her. She’s independent, head strong, feisty and has a big heart, even if it is a little guarded. There has been a lot of things thrown in her direction, so she isn’t your typical carefree college student.

I knew Shay was going to make me swoon, but I didn’t realize HOW much. I just adored him. He’s a tad cocky, a big jock, but also is thoughtful, romantic and fights for the people he cares for. He is a good friend, especially to Kennedy. The two of them together are just pure magic. It’s not always smooth sailing, there are ups and downs, but they are just so perfect for each other. Their chemistry was sizzling hot!

Tijan has a knack for writing College novels. She portrays them so flawlessly, so effortlessly, it’s insane. All the characters have strong voices, and you can’t help but embrace them, their flaws and all. From the witty dialogue, fun flirting, omg embarrassing moments and great inner thought- few do what Tijan does.

There are a few twists and turns and moments that caught me off guard in this book, so it’s definitely not a fluff read. There are some real raw moments in here. I don’t want to get too much into that and spoil anything though.

You need to one-click this baby or at least add it to your TBR list. You won’t be sorry!!!

 

 

rah

 

 

ARC Review: Fallen Heir by Erin Watt

fh

Title: Fallen Heir

Author: Erin Watt

Series: The Royals Book Four

Genre: Mature YA

Rating: 4 Stars

Release Date: August 28th, 2017

Add on Goodreads!

 

These Royals will ruin you.

Easton Royal has it all: looks, money, intelligence. His goal in life is to have as much fun as possible. He never thinks about the consequences because he doesn’t have to.

Until Hartley Wright appears, shaking up his easy life. She’s the one girl who’s said no, despite being attracted to him. Easton can’t figure her out and that makes her all the more irresistible.

Hartley doesn’t want him. She says he needs to grow up.

She might be right.

Rivals. Rules. Regrets. For the first time in Easton’s life, wearing a Royal crown isn’t enough. He’s about to learn that the higher you start, the harder you fall.

 

review

I’ve been wanting another Royal book from the second Twisted Palace ended, so I have to admit I let out a scream when I saw an ARC pop up on my kindle. My heart was racing and my palms sweating, and yes, this was before I even started the book. That might seem like an extreme overreaction, but if you are familiar with The Royals series, you totally get it. 😉

Before I start the review, I just wanted to specify that this review is SPOILER FREE! In fact, at times I may be a bit vague because Fallen Heir is one of those books that you’ll want to experience yourself.

Oh Easton. You get an idea of his character in the first three books (Paper Princess, Broken Prince and Twisted Palace) but in FH you really get a look at how flawed, vulnerable, complex and broken he is. There were times I wanted to hug him and times I wanted to shake some sense into him. Easton has so many layers to him, I honestly believe he is one of the best written characters out there. His thoughts, actions, pain and hopes feel so damn real.

You don’t get to know Hartley as well as Easton, but it appears she has quite a few layers to her character as well. She’s strong and independent, yet guarded and unsure at times. There is a lot that plays into the reason she is how she is, but I don’t want to get too much into that. I do have to admit at times she was a little frustrating to me, but that is just part of who she is. No one is perfect.

They are good for each other, even if Hartley doesn’t want to admit it. They had that connection that you don’t find everyday. Their journey is filled with ups and downs, sweet and raw moments, and a genuine friendship.

Of course, being a book in The Royals series, there is plenty of drama and OMG moments. It wasn’t quite as dramalicious as the first three installments, but I have a feeling the next book will make up for that!

Like all other Erin Watt books, Fallen Heir is filled with witty dialogue, fun banter, swoon worthy moments and twists and turns that steal the breath from your lungs. Erin Watt is truly the master of writing addictive stories with characters that steal your heart. And knock five years off your life. 😉

You do not want to miss this book. It’s everything you didn’t know you needed. I’m counting the days until January!

 

Find Fallen Heir:

Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

 

 

rah

 

 

Release Day Blitz: Under Her by Samantha Towle

unnamed

Title: Under Her

Author: Samantha Towle

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: August 25th, 2017 (Released Early on 24th!)

Add on Goodreads!

Find it on Amazon!

 

blurb

I’m used to being in charge. In and out of the office.

So, when my parents go behind my back and hire a co-CEO to help me manage my family’s business, let’s just say, I don’t take it too well.

Especially not when the woman they’ve hired is the one girl who hated my guts in college. She thinks I’m an overprivileged, womanizing man-whore. I think she’s an uptight, stuck-up bitch.

And, now, she’s here, in my office, telling me how to run my company.

I don’t think so.

It doesn’t matter that she has legs that go on for days or that I keep imagining bending her over my desk and showing her just how bossy I can be.

I’ve worked my ass off and paid my dues to get to where I am, and she’s not taking it from me.

No freaking way.

Morgan Stickford is about to learn the hard way that Wilder Cross is the only boss around here.

 

sample

 

 

ATAs

SAMANTHA TOWLE is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. She began her first novel in 2008 while on maternity leave. She completed the manuscript five months later and hasn’t stopped writing since.

She is the author of contemporary romances, The Storm Series and The Revved Series, and stand-alones, Trouble, When I Was Yours, The Ending I Want, Unsuitable, Wardrobe Malfunction and Sacking the Quarterback, which was written with James Patterson. She has also written paranormal romances, The Bringer and The Alexandra Jones Series. All of her books are penned to the tunes of The Killers, Kings of Leon, Adele, The Doors, Oasis, Fleetwood Mac, Lana Del Rey, and more of her favorite musicians.

A native of Hull and a graduate of Salford University, she lives with her husband, Craig, in East Yorkshire with their son and daughter.

 

rah

Release Blitz: GRAND SLAM by Heidi McLaughlin

McLaughlin_GrandSlam_TR

 

Title: GRAND SLAM

Author: Heidi McLaughlin

Series: The Boys of Summer, #3

Release Date: August 15, 2017

Add to Goodreads!

 

blurb

Win the game. Lose your heart.

Everyone knows who I am and that I could have any female fan I want. That’s supposed to be the “perk” of playing left field for the Boston Renegades. But I don’t want just any woman; I want her.

She should be just another face in the crowd, but I can’t stop thinking about the one night we spent together-and her look of regret the morning after.

Because Saylor Blackwell is the kind of woman who haunts a man. Smart, sexy as hell, and one of the best managers in the business. She’s every ballplayer’s dream woman. And I’d do anything to make things right with her.

I’m done sitting on the bench when it comes to Saylor Blackwell. Time to swing for the fences.

 

excerpt

Whenever I wake up with a hangover, I often ask myself why I drank so much and promise that I’ll never do it again. That promise is something I’ve been breaking for the past few days, and up until now, I didn’t care.

I had hoped the booze would muddy my memory of last night, but it hasn’t. Every word she said, every expression she had, every punch to my chest to get me out of her apartment is crystal clear. I fucked up, and I don’t even know how. All I know is that the sobs I heard on the other side of Saylor’s door last night were enough to sober my stupid ass up.

For hours, I sat against her door, until a resident suggested I leave or they were going to call the police. If I hadn’t been arrested ear- lier, I probably would have encouraged them to dial Boston’s Finest. Another man might understand my plight. The woman that I want to be with kicked me out of her house, and while I probably deserved it, I didn’t want to leave until she stopped crying. I didn’t want to be the one to walk away in her time of need.

But as egos go—and believe me, mine is huge—I couldn’t let it get in the way any longer, so I walked my drunk ass back home with my tail between my legs, only to stay up all night while the booze wore off, knowing that I had to live with whatever I’d done to Saylor.

She’s the last person in the world who I want to hurt, and she’s the one person who can save me. Not only from a life behind bars, but from myself. When I’m with her, I’m a different person. The cocky son of a bitch whom everyone is used to doesn’t exist when she’s near me, and frankly, that is the man I like, or at least I used to. It’s easier being a fucking douche. It’s second nature to me and comes with the territory of being named one of the city’s most eligible bachelors.

Except when I’m with Saylor, I can be the man who hides in the shadow of that Travis Kidd. I can be the kind of man who doesn’t have to have a one-liner available or wink in order to get a phone number. When I’m with her, life outside of baseball starts to have a meaning, a fucking purpose.

 

Find GRAND SLAM:

Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks

 

 

ATAs

Find Heidi McLaughlin at:

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Website

 

 

rah