Excerpt of Man Card and Q&A with Sarina Bowen and Tanya Eby

qa

Ekk! I had the pleasure to ask Sarina Bowen and Tanya Eby some questions to celebrate the release of their newest novel, Man Card. I hope you enjoy reading these as much as I did! Also, make sure to scroll down to read an excerpt of Man Card!

 

Q: What is your favorite thing about writing with Sarina/Tanya? 

Tanya: I love that Sarina is so blasted smart that she forces me to think deeper. It makes for better characters and a more interesting story line. I kind of feel like my writing style is like a balloon drifting. She grabs hold of me and keeps me from floating away. She’s also got a great sense of humor and puts up with me, so that’s nice. 

Sarina: Tanya’s job is to run off with the balloon, and take me outside of my own head. She has such a wild sense of humor and it’s so refreshing! My job is to tame it and shape it into a romance plot line.

Q: How did you split up the writing process?

Sarina: We trade back and forth every 2,000 words or so. That way we both get to write both characters.

Q: Braht is quite a character. I don’t think I’ve experienced another hero quite like him. If you had to cast someone to bring him to life in a movie, who would you pick?

Tanya: I just watched Call Me By Your Name and Armie Hammer would make a terrific Braht! 

Q: I laughed out loud a handful of times while reading this book. Did any of the hilarious moments (crunchy kielbasa for example) come from real life experiences or just a great imagination? 

Tanya: That kielbasa scene is real! Only, you know, enhanced for reader enjoyment. The kielbasa my mother-in-law served us was really tasty. And there’s a salon scene where the pedicurist is quite terrifying. That was inspired by real life events. I’m lucky I survived it with all ten toes.

Q: If you had to pick between Tom or Braht to play your fake boyfriend, which one would you pick?

Tanya: I’d pick Tom. I’m really uncoordinated and I feel like he would be good to hold onto while walking across ice. It’s icy in Michigan.

Sarina: Okay, twist my arm. I’ll take Braht. We can get pedicures together.

Q: If you had to give each other a nickname, via Braht style, what would it be?

Tanya: I’m terrible at nicknames. Everyone in my family has a nickname and I’ve always just been Tanya. Huh. How about Pooh Bear for Sarina? Or Sassy Pants? Maybe just Miss Sarina. 

Sarina: I’m not sure we all need Braht-style nicknames. But I will say that Tanya posts the best cocktail photos on Instagram. So I’m dubbing her Ms. Margarita.

Q: In Man Card we learn that Ash’s family has a cabin that is very near and dear to her heart. If you could pick any location for a vacation home for you and your family/friends, where would it be?

Tanya: A cottage on the lake is my absolute dream. There are a lot of people in Michigan who are lucky enough to have one. I’m still not that lucky, but a girl can dream. 

Sarina: We’re skiers so I want a ridiculously posh home in Aspen. As long as I don’t have to pay for it. This is a fantasy, right?

Q: Can you spill any news on if Sadie will get a book!? (fingers crossed)

We sure hope so! We’re working on something soon!

 

 

blurbb

Nothing ventured, nothing banged…

Ash
I still don’t know how it happened. One minute I was arguing with my arrogant competitor–our usual trash-talk over who deserves the larger commission. But somehow I went from throwing down to kneeling down…
It can never happen again. I don’t even like Braht. He’s too slick. He’s a manipulating mansplaining party boy in preppy clothes.
So why can’t I get him out of my head?

Braht
There are two things I know without question. One: Ash and I are destined for each other. Two: never trust a man with a unibrow.
Ash is my missing my piece. She’s the sweet cream to my gourmet espresso. And nothing gets me going faster than her contempt for me. They don’t call her the Ashkicker for nothing.
Eventually I’ll win her over…if my past doesn’t ruin everything first.

 

 

excerpt

Name your other favorite movies,” I challenge Braht.

All of them?” He chugs his margarita.

Hmm. Top ten? Top five?”

That’s totally easy,” he says. Somehow I’ve gotten closer to him on the floor. When he sits back, I actually snuggle in beside him. He’s wearing a ridiculously soft shirt that feels good against my skin. And I watch with fascination as he ticks off the names of films on his fingers. When Harry Met Sally. The Devil Wears Prada. Roman Holiday. Clueless. And Working Girl.”

I burst out laughing. I can’t help it. Those are all chick flicks. You should just hand over your man card right now.”

Not a chance.” Braht’s expression grows intense. In the first place, I gave you a very thorough demonstration of my man card last week. I don’t remember hearing any complaints.”

I swallow hard, because this is certainly true.

And secondly, you’re looking at this all backward.”

I…am?” And why can’t I look away? He has the most beautiful, intelligent eyes.

Yeah, you are,” he whispers. It’s the guy who has a firm grip on his man card that can hold your purse. He’s not afraid to be seen with that Tory Burch you like to carry—nice color, by the way. He’ll free up your hands because he likes your hands, and he remembers all the terrific things you can use them for.”

Oh,” I say slowly. Now my fingers itch to reach out for him. I have to make fists with both hands so I won’t do it.

Furthermore, he’s not afraid to quote Working Girl. Because Joan Cusack is a genius. And who wouldn’t want to say Melanie Griffith’s best line out loud?”

I can’t help saying it with him, and together we sound like the world’s horniest Greek chorus: I have a head for business and a body for sin.”

Sin sounds pretty good right now, actually. But Braht’s not done with his speech. Any man who tells you that chick flicks are for pussies can’t be any good in bed. Because that man does not speak the language of women. He doesn’t know that a little luxury can erase a shitty day of worrying about your ex…”

Braht takes my hand in his and begins to massage it. He has a great technique, applying gentle pressure between each joint. I relax just a little bit more against him.

“…That man doesn’t speak the language because he’s afraid of sounding like a girl. But fuck that noise, honey bear. If a man doesn’t have the vocabulary to describe a satin teddy with peekaboo lace and mother-of-pearl snaps at the crotch, he can’t buy it for you and then strategically ask you to wear it. He can’t plan ahead to blow your mind sometime by lifting your skirt somewhere semi-public and dangerous. And he can’t get down on his knees and kiss that lace and then pop open those snaps while you bite your own hand to keep from screaming when you climax.” Braht takes a deep breath and lets it out in one hot gust. Fuck. What was the point of this speech?”

“Um…” My voice is hoarse, and my face is suddenly very hot. Let’s not even mention my nipples. Man cards, I think.” But I’m not sure, because everything tingles.

Right,” he says with a sigh. Still got mine. Shall we watch Working Girl next?”

Okay,” I breathe, sinking a little further into his comforting embrace.

 

 

Find Man Card at

Goodreads | Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo

 

 

rah

 

 

 

Advertisements

Release Blitz: Sex, Not Love by Vi Keeland

SNL_FrontCover

Title: Sex, Not Love

Author: Vi Keeland

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: January 15th, 2018 (LIVE EARLY!)

Add on Goodreads!

 

blurbb

My relationship with Hunter Delucia started backwards.

We met at a wedding—him sitting on the groom’s side, me sitting on the bride’s.  Stealing glances at each other throughout the night, there was no denying an intense, mutual attraction.

I caught the bouquet; he caught the garter.  Hunter held me tightly while we danced and suggested we explore the chemistry sparking between us.  His blunt, dirty mouth should’ve turned me off.  But for some crazy reason, it had the opposite effect on me.

We ended up back in my hotel room.  The next morning, I headed home to New York leaving him behind in California with the wrong number.

I thought about him often, but after my last relationship, I’d sworn off of charming, cocky, gorgeous-as-sin men. A year later, Hunter and I met again at the birth of our friends’ baby.  Our attraction hadn’t dulled one bit.  After a whirlwind trip, he demanded a real phone number this time.  So I left him with my mother’s—she could scare away any man with her talks of babies and marriage—and flew back home.

I’d thought it was funny, until the following week when he rang the bell at Mom’s house for Sunday night dinner.  The crazy, gorgeous man had won over my mother and taken an eight-week assignment in my city.  He proposed we spend that time screwing each other out of our systems.

Eight weeks of mind-blowing sex with no strings attached? What did I have to lose?

Nothing, I thought.

It’s just sex, not love.

But you know what they say about the best laid plans…

 

Find Sex, Not Love

Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

 

 

rah

Sneak Peek: Sex, Not Love by Vi Keeland

SNL_FrontCover

Title: Sex, Not Love

Author: Vi Keeland

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: January 15th, 2018

 

blurb

My relationship with Hunter Delucia started backwards.

We met at a wedding—him sitting on the groom’s side, me sitting on the bride’s.  Stealing glances at each other throughout the night, there was no denying an intense, mutual attraction.

I caught the bouquet; he caught the garter.  Hunter held me tightly while we danced and suggested we explore the chemistry sparking between us.  His blunt, dirty mouth should’ve turned me off.  But for some crazy reason, it had the opposite effect on me.

We ended up back in my hotel room.  The next morning, I headed home to New York leaving him behind in California with the wrong number.

I thought about him often, but after my last relationship, I’d sworn off of charming, cocky, gorgeous-as-sin men. A year later, Hunter and I met again at the birth of our friends’ baby.  Our attraction hadn’t dulled one bit.  After a whirlwind trip, he demanded a real phone number this time.  So I left him with my mother’s—she could scare away any man with her talks of babies and marriage—and flew back home.

I’d thought it was funny, until the following week when he rang the bell at Mom’s house for Sunday night dinner.  The crazy, gorgeous man had won over my mother and taken an eight-week assignment in my city.  He proposed we spend that time screwing each other out of our systems.

Eight weeks of mind-blowing sex with no strings attached? What did I have to lose?

Nothing, I thought.

It’s just sex, not love.

But you know what they say about the best laid plans…

 

Excerpt reveal teaser

 

Pre-Order Sex, Not Love

Amazon | iBooks | Kobo | Nook

Cover Reveal: THE BEAU & THE BELLE by R.S. Grey

TB&TBEbookCover

Title: The Beau & The Belle

Author: R.S. Grey

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Release Date: February 1st, 2018

Add on Goodreads!

blurb

Beau Fortier starred in most of my cringe-worthy teenage fantasies.

I met him when I was a junior in high school, a time that revolved exclusively around bad hair, failed forays into flirting, and scientific inquiries into which brand of toilet paper worked best for stuffing bras.

That is, until Beau moved into the small guest house just beyond my bedroom window.

A 24-year-old law student at Tulane, Beau was as mysterious to me as second base (both in baseball and in the bedroom). He was older. Intimidating. Hot. Boys my age had chicken legs and chubby cheeks. Beau had calloused hands and a jaw cut from steel. Our interactions were scarce—mostly involving slight stalking on my end—and yet deep down, I desperately hoped he saw me as more of a potential lover than a lovesick loser.

Turns out, I was fooling myself. My fragile ego learned that lesson the hard way.

Now, ten years later, we’re both back in New Orleans, and guess who suddenly can’t take his eyes off little ol’ me.

My old friend, Mr. Fortier.

But things have changed. I’m older now—poised and confident. My ego wears a bulletproof vest. The butterflies that once filled my stomach have all perished.

When I was a teenager, Beau warned me to guard my heart.

Let’s hope he knows how to guard his.

 

rah

Cover Reveal: The Coaching Hours by Sara Ney

HTDAD TCH BN Kobo

Title: The Coaching Hours

Author: Sara Ney

Series: How to Date a Douchebag #4

Genre: Sports Romance, New Adult

Release Date: February 5th, 2018

Add on Goodreads!

 

blurb

THERE ARE NO DOUCHEBAGS IN THIS STORY.

Well, there are, but they’re not who this story is about.
This story is about me—the coach’s daughter.
When I moved to Iowa to live with my dad, the university’s take-no-prisoners wrestling coach, I thought transferring would be easy as pie—living with my father would be temporary, and he’d make sure his douchebag wrestlers left me alone.
Wrong on both counts.

ASSHOLES ALWAYS COME OUT OF THE WOODWORK WHEN THE STAKES ARE HIGH.

A bet is placed, and I’m on the table. After one humiliating night and too much alcohol, I find the last nice guy on campus. And when he offers to rent me his spare bedroom, I go all in. It’s time for the nice guy to finish first.
Midnight chats and spilling my problems turn to lingering touches. Lingering touches turn to more.
And the ultimate good guy has the potential do more damage than any douchebags ever could.

 

rah

ARC Review: Pretty Dead Girls by Monica Murphy

pdg
Title: Pretty Dead Girls

Author: Monica Murphy

Genre: YA, Mystery, Thriller, Romance

Release Date: January 2nd, 2018

Rating: 3.75 Stars

Add on Goodreads!

blurb

Beautiful. Perfect. Dead.

In the peaceful seaside town of Cape Bonita, wicked secrets and lies are hidden just beneath the surface. But all it takes is one tragedy for them to be exposed.

The most popular girls in school are turning up dead, and Penelope Malone is terrified she’s next. All the victims so far have been linked to Penelope—and to a boy from her physics class. The one she’s never really noticed before, with the rumored dark past and a brooding stare that cuts right through her.

There’s something he isn’t telling her. But there’s something she’s not telling him, either.

Everyone has secrets, and theirs might get them killed.

review

Okay, wow. When I first started reading this book, I had no idea the rollercoaster of a ride Monica Murphy was about to take me on. I’m pretty certain I felt every emotion possible while reading this book. Pretty Dead Girls is fresh, thrilling, witty, suspenseful and even filled with swoony moments. You’re never quite sure what is going to be on the next page, but you can’t wait to find out.

Disclaimer: There are a lot of twist and turns in this book, and also a lot of things that play into the plot. Therefore, to give you the best experience when you read it, I’m not going to go into too much detail.

The heroine in this book is Penelope. She has a pretty normal life, spending most of her time cheerleading and being involved in the Larks, a small, semi exclusive club at her school. Then, her life completely changes when one by one, members of the club start to be killed off. Dealing with the mourning of her friends, the fear of being a target, and the stress from police, Pen finds an unlikely friendship forming with a boy in her school named Cass.

Cass is the bad boy/loner type, who has a history of getting in trouble. He also seems to be linked to all the girls that are being killed. And while Pen is kind of hesitate of him at first, the two do become close, and there is major attraction/chemistry between the two of them. But there are things they don’t know about each other, that could change everything.

I have to say, Monica Murphy’s writing is AMAZING in this book. The story had me completed addicted, I couldn’t put it down. Honestly, I was up late reading it and at times it had me a little scared, complete with my heart racing.

The story is written from Pen’s POV, while also being from the POV of the killer every so often. It was interesting getting an inside look at their thoughts.

My only real complaint with this story is the romance aspect of it, which is why it’s not quite a 4 star. At times Penelope and Cass were too adorable for words, then at times I didn’t like the two of them together. I get they are teens and have all the angst, but it was a tad frustrating. They are a true tale of opposites attracting which I love, and they have plenty of banter between them as well.

So, if you are looking for a fresh, witty spin on “whodunit”, make sure you get this baby! I am planning a re-read of this one!

PDG-Teaser4

Find Pretty Dead Girls

Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

Review: Love, Life and the List by Kasie West

lll

Title: Love, Life and The List

Author: Kasie West

Genre: YA Romance

Rating: 3.5 Stars

Release Date: December 26th, 2017

Add on Goodreads!

 

 

blurb

Seventeen-year-old Abby Turner’s summer isn’t going the way she’d planned. She has a not-so-secret but definitely unrequited crush on her best friend, Cooper. She hasn’t been able to manage her mother’s growing issues with anxiety. And now she’s been rejected from an art show because her work “has no heart.” So when she gets another opportunity to show her paintings Abby isn’t going to take any chances.

Which is where the list comes in.

Abby gives herself one month to do ten things, ranging from face a fear (#3) to learn a stranger’s story (#5) to fall in love (#8). She knows that if she can complete the list she’ll become the kind of artist she’s always dreamed of being. But as the deadline approaches, Abby realizes that getting through the list isn’t as straightforward as it seems… and that maybe—just maybe—she can’t change her art if she isn’t first willing to change herself.

This is the first in a set of three standalone books with crossover characters.

 

 

review

Sometimes I get in the mood for some YA romance, and Kasie West is one of my go to author’s for those cravings.

Abby Turner isn’t having the easiest time. Her father is deployed and her mother’s Agoraphobia is getting worse. Her unrequited love for her best friend Cooper doesn’t seem to be going away any time soon and to top it off she was recently told that her paintings- the one thing she finds comfort in- lacks heart and emotions.

Wanting some quick life experience, Abby puts together a list of things she needs to do over the summer, hopefully to bring some growth to her paintings. With Cooper’s help, of course. The more items Abby checks off the list, the more she finds growth not only in her art, but in herself as well.

I found the sub plots (Abby’s family) in this one really interesting. My heart broke for Abby, watching her mother’s condition becoming worse and worse. I adored her close bond with her grandpa, who also lived with them. The two of them were a bit of kindred spirits. Obviously there is major character growth for many of the characters, which I really appreciated.

I thought Abby and Cooper had a really cute friendship. It felt real, with ups and downs, little bickering and mistakes, laced with some sweet moments.

My major complaint is that there are no huge swoon moments between the two until about the 93% mark. And while I enjoy a nice slow burn, in this case I’m not really sure you could call it that?

Still a cute, fast, fun read.

 

 

rah

ARC Review: TEAM PLAYER: A CHRISTMAS ANTHOLOGY

TeamPlayerBookCover6x9_MEDIUM

Title: Team Player

Authors: LJ Shen, Kennedy Ryan, Adriana Locke, Mandi Beck, Emma Scott, Charleigh Rose, Ella Fox, Sara Ney, Meghan Quinn, Kate Stewart and Rochelle Paige

Genre: Sports Romance

Release Date: December 14th, 2017

Rating: 4 Stars

Add on Goodreads!

Find on Amazon!

 

blurb

Hot jocks. We love them all.
Sexy baseball players. Intense footballers. Sweaty MMA fighters, and sizzling hockey hotties. Score!
The good news? Eleven bestselling authors have gathered to give you a set of stories focused on the men we love most—sports heroes. We bet you’ll love this thick … book.
The bad news? The men in these novellas don’t actually exist.
Enjoy this naughty Christmas treat!*
*This anthology does not contain calories, just eleven original, never-before-seen stories by the following authors: Adriana Locke, Mandi Beck, Charleigh Rose, Kennedy Ryan, LJ Shen, Meghan Quinn, Rochelle Paige, Ella Fox, Kate Stewart, Emma Scott, and Sara Ney. We aren’t responsible for melted devices.

 

review

When it comes to sweet, sexy and swoony sports romance stories, Team Player knocked it out of the park. Homerun, touchdown, etc. 😉 These 11 novellas are filled with different plots, yet go together in one Anthology so well. With all the different books to pick from, it’s so easy to lose a few hours getting sucked inside the pages. Cocky heroes, witty heroines, funny meet cutes, friends to lovers, second chance loves, mistaken identity and oops babies- it has everything you could want!

The best thing about all these great authors being in one place, is you are bound to fall in love with what you are reading. Some of the novella’s I loved, others were good, and some weren’t for me.

I have decided that I’m only going to go into details over the novella’s that I loved.

 

The End Zone by L.J. Shen:

Eeek, this best friends to lovers tale was oh so sexy, oh so good!

Jolie and Sage have been best friends for years, and even though Jolie has had a crush on Sage since pretty much the moment they met, they have never crossed that line. Partly because she doesn’t want to ruin their friendship, and mostly because Sage is a huge player/manwhore. She knows that if she gets into his bed, he will leave with more of her heart, and she will leave empty handed.

Only… things are quite the way Jolie thinks they are. And when Sage asks her to pretend to be his girlfriend, things go from pretend to oh so real super fast.

This was my first L.J. Shen book and she has a new fan! Funny, steamy and filled with swoons!

 

 

Full Court Press by Kennedy Ryan

This is one of the stories that tugs a little more on the heartstrings. When reporter Avery first meets NBA star Decker, he is standing there in a towel. After hitting on her and asking her out, to which she turns him down, (despite her attraction to him) they both go on their way.

Years later, Avery finds herself working with Decker as he co-stars on her show for a while. The attraction is still there, though life has changed for the both of them.

If you love a slow burn with sexual tension, you will LOVE this one!

 

 

Back in The Game by Meghan Quinn

Do you like adorable single dads, who dress up to make their daughter smile? Strong, quirky heroines? If so, you will love Back in The Game!

Calder is a single NHL star raising his little girl on his own, after his ex leaves both of them. While he is out, dressed up like a fairy, he meets meets Rachel. He is instantly attracted to her and drawn to her personality.

Some of this story is told through text messages and oh my gosh, do they bring the laughs, heat and swoons. I loved watching the natural growth between Calder and Rachel.

 

 

Yard Sale by Charleigh Rose

This was my first time reading Charleigh and man oh man, do I have to look up her other titles.

Cam is a snowboarder who loves to have fun, be out on the snow, and hook up with the ladies. One night at the bar he meets the gorgeous Mollie, who to his dismay, wants nothing to do with him.

Well, at first. 😉

The two end up enjoying a super sexy night together and Cam is actually disappointed when Mollie disappears in the morning.

Mollie knew Cam isn’t the type to form connections, especially since she’s from out of town. However, Mollie doesn’t leave empty handed. She soon realizes she is pregnant. Eeek!!

Awhile later she goes back and runs into Cam again. The fire between them is still there, but is it the real deal? And how will Cam handle the bun in the oven?

Ah, I just adored this one!

 

Switch Hitter by Sara Ney

Oh my gosh! This might be my favorite of the entire book. It has the Sara Ney wit and charm for sure.

When Amelia’s twin sister Lucy asks her to pretend to be her for a date, Amelia isn’t sure. Especially when it’s with some jock named Dash. Despite her best efforts, Amelia ends up agreeing to the date. How bad can it be right?

Well… it turns out it isn’t bad at all, but oh so good. Too good, in fact, especially since Dash thinks he is with Lucy.

Only, Dash isn’t sure the girl he with is the same one as before. There is a new found sizzle between them that isn’t there.

Eeek! There is so much chemistry between Amelia and Dash. And Dash, sigh, Dash will steal your heart. This one was so sweet, so funny, so perfect!

 

 

rah

 

 

 

 

ARC Review: Man Hands by Sarina Bowen & Tanya Eby

ManHands_finalcolor

Title: Man Hands

Authors: Sarina Bowen & Tanya Eby

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Series: Man Hands #1

Rating: 4 Stars

Release Date: December 11th, 2017

Add on Goodreads!

 

blurb

He puts the “screw” in screwball comedy…

BRYNN

At thirty-four, I’m reeling from a divorce. I don’t want to party or try to move on. I just want to stay home and post a new recipe on my blog: Brynn’s Dips and Balls.

But my friends aren’t having it. Get out there again, they say. It will be fun, they say. I’m still taking a hard pass.

Free designer cocktails, they say. And that’s a game-changer.

Too bad my ex shows up with his new arm candy. That’s when I lose my mind. But when my besties dare me to leap on the first single man I see, they don’t expect me to actually go through with it.

TOM

All I need right now is some peace and quiet while my home renovation TV show is on hiatus. But when a curvy woman in a red wrap dress charges me like she’s a gymnast about to mount my high bar, all I can do is brace myself and catch her. What follows is the hottest experience of my adult life.

I want a repeat, but my flying Cinderella disappears immediately afterward. She doesn’t leave a glass slipper, either—just a pair of panties with chocolate bunnies printed on them.

But I will find her.

 

review

Okay, I’m a little late with this one, but I’ve been under the weather. But man, oh man, if you haven’t read Man Hands yet, you need to change that ASAP! I knew before I even had the ARC in my possession that it would be good, because Sarina Bowen is one of the authors, and needless to say I wasn’t disappointed. I haven’t read anything by Tanya Eby before this, but it’s safe to say she has a new fan.

Man Hands is hilarious. As if, full on laughing out loud. My favorite thing about it is that the humor isn’t forced. Sometimes when you’re reading a comedy, you can tell the author is doing stuff to *try* to be funny, and in Man Hands the wit is just funny, plain and simple. It’s also charming, swoony and steamy.

I adored Brynn. I couldn’t help but want to be her BFF and help her taste test new recipes for her blog. She’s the type of character you can completely relate to, even if you don’t have much in common with her. Brynn is strong and determined, yet is vulnerable and has insecurities.

She’s also recently divorced and not looking for love.

But that doesn’t mean she’s not looking for some TLC for a man. And Tom might be the man for the job.

Tom. Swoon.

Tom is the kind of hero that is pretty much perfect, without being perfect. If you get what I mean. He’s thoughtful, kind, talented, and romantic. He makes mistakes. He’s a good guy.

From the very first scene together, you can tell Brynn and Tom are just meant to be. There is a connection there- they feel it, I felt it. Feelings happen pretty quickly between the two of them, but it never once felt rushed.

There is a lot of foodie talk, so this is a fair warning you might snack a lot while reading. Or maybe that’s just me. 😛  It also features a bit of home renovations, which I have to admit I’m normally not into, but didn’t mind while reading this book.

 

Find Man Hands

Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

 

 

rah

Cover Reveal: Man Card by Sarina Bowen and Tanya Eby

ManCard_finalcolor

Title: Man Card

Authors: Sarina Bowen and Tanya Eby

Series: Man Hands #2

Genre: Contemporary Romance/ Romantic Comedy

Release Date: January 15th, 2018

Add on Goodreads!

Pre-Order on Amazon!

 

blurb

Nothing ventured, nothing banged…

Ash
I still don’t know how it happened. One minute I was arguing with my arrogant competitor–our usual trash-talk over who deserves the larger commission. But somehow I went from throwing down to kneeling down…
It can never happen again. I don’t even like Braht. He’s too slick. He’s a manipulating mansplaining party boy in preppy clothes.
So why can’t I get him out of my head?
Braht
There are two things I know without question. One: Ash and I are destined for each other. Two: never trust a man with a unibrow.
Ash is my missing my piece. She’s the sweet cream to my gourmet espresso. And nothing gets me going faster than her contempt for me. They don’t call her the Ashkicker for nothing.
Eventually I’ll win her over…if my past doesn’t ruin everything first.
rah