ARC Review: Make Me Bad by R.S.Grey

MakeMeBadEbookCover

 

Author: R.S. Grey

Title: Make Me Bad

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Rating: 4 Stars

Release Date: March 7th, 2019

Add on Goodreads

Find on Amazon

 

 

blurbb

I was issued a warning: stay away from Ben Rosenberg.

As Clifton Cove’s resident “king”, he thinks he’s entitled to anyone and anything.

The trouble is, I’ve spent my whole life following the rules and playing it safe. I know what it feels like to be the good girl. I’m the police chief’s daughter and a librarian—for adorable children, no less. My wardrobe consists of colorful sundresses and baggy jeans. I might as well have a Post-it stuck to my forehead that reads: Yup, she’s a virgin.

An all-nighter with a fictional hunk is about as exciting as my life gets, until one day, fate decides to take pity on me and shove me straight into the path of Mr. Off-Limits himself.

Oof.

Just as I suspected, every inch of him promises to be my demise. Up close, he’s tall, menacing, dangerously handsome—the type of man who’s never spent a single moment worrying about the opinions of others. A well-behaved girl would do as she’s told and avoid him at all costs, but I’m overdue for a little rebellion.

No more Friday nights sprawled out on the couch in my comfiest pajamas. No more wishing I had the courage to misbehave.

Everyone thinks Ben is going to ruin me.
They think he’ll chew me up and spit me out.

Well, Ben…go ahead.
Tempt me. Taunt me.
Make me bad.

 

review

 

R.S. Grey- The RomCom Queen- has done it again with Make Me Bad. In fact, it might very well be my favorite R.S. Grey book to date; and I’ve read them all.

Ben and Madison compliment each other so well. The chemistry between the two of them in insane. It is a bit of a slow burn- a delicious, torturous slow burn that will drive you crazy in the best possible way. Besides the crazy sexual tension, there is a genuine, sweet friendship that builds between them as well. It tugs on all the heart strings and it will make you swoon. Hard.

I also love that even though Madison is trying to break out of her shell and change herself a bit, she stays true to herself, while becoming the best version of her. There were a few parts where she felt younger than her age (25) to me, but I think that is part of her character; kind of sheltered and while independent, family issues get in the way at times.

If you are looking for a book that is fun, witty, filled with the best banter, sizzling chemistry and characters that will make you fall in love, you have found the book for you!

 

rah

Advertisements

Cover Reveal: Make Me Bad by R.S. Grey

MakeMeBadEbookCover

Title: Make Me Bad

Author: R.S. Grey

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Release Date: March 7th, 2019

Add on Goodreads!

 

blurbb

I was issued a warning: stay away from Ben Rosenberg.

As Clifton Cove’s resident “king”, he thinks he’s entitled to anyone and anything.

The trouble is, I’ve spent my whole life following the rules and playing it safe. I know what it feels like to be the good girl. I’m the police chief’s daughter and a librarian—for adorable children, no less. My wardrobe consists of colorful sundresses and baggy jeans. I might as well have a Post-it stuck to my forehead that reads: Yup, she’s a virgin.

An all-nighter with a fictional hunk is about as exciting as my life gets, until one day, fate decides to take pity on me and shove me straight into the path of Mr. Off-Limits himself.

Oof.

Just as I suspected, every inch of him promises to be my demise. Up close, he’s tall, menacing, dangerously handsome—the type of man who’s never spent a single moment worrying about the opinions of others. A well-behaved girl would do as she’s told and avoid him at all costs, but I’m overdue for a little rebellion.

No more Friday nights sprawled out on the couch in my comfiest pajamas. No more wishing I had the courage to misbehave.

Everyone thinks Ben is going to ruin me.

They think he’ll chew me up and spit me out.

Well, Ben…go ahead.

Tempt me. Taunt me.

Make me bad.

 

rah

 

Review: Kill Switch by Penelope Douglas

Kill-Switch-EBOOK (1)

Title: Kill Switch

Author: Penelope Douglas

Genre: Romantic Suspense, Dark Romance

Series: Devil’s Night #3 (Must at least read book #1, Corrupt before hand)

Rating: 5 Stars

Add on Goodreads

Find on Amazon

blurbb

WINTER

Sending him to prison was the worst thing I could’ve done. It didn’t matter that he did the crime or that I wished he was dead. Perhaps I thought I’d have time to disappear before he got out or he’d cool off in jail and be anything but the horror he was.

But I was wrong. Three years came and went too fast, and now he’s anything but calm. Prison only gave him time to plan.

And while I anticipated his vengeance, I didn’t expect this.

He doesn’t want to make me hurt. He wants to make everything hurt.

DAMON

First thing’s first. Get rid of her daddy. He told them I forced her. He told them his little girl was a victim, but I was a kid, too, and she wanted it just as much as I did.

Step two… Give her, her sister, and her mother nowhere to run and no fuel to escape. The Ashby women are alone now and desperate for a knight in shining armor.

But that’s not what’s coming.

No, it’s time I listened to my father and took control of my future. It’s time I showed them all–my family, her family, my friends–that I will never change and that I have no other ambition than to be the nightmare of their lives.

Starting with her.

She’ll be so scared, she won’t even be safe in her own head by the time I’m done with her. And the best part is I won’t have to break into her home to do it.

As the new man of the house I have all the keys.

*Kill Switch is a romantic suspense suitable for readers 18+. It is advised to read Corrupt (Devil’s Night #1) and Hideaway (Devil’s Night #2) prior to reading this book. Both are available on Kindle Unlimited.

 

review

Wow. I’m still a little speechless right now.

I knew Penelope Douglas was going to make me think differently of Damon, but I never expected her to make me fall in love with him. He is a super complex character, and it was so interesting getting to go inside his mind. It’s all about perception, and Damon isn’t quite the person we think he is from reading the first two books. For the most part.

And to be honest, I’m a little in love with Winter as well. She was such a great character; Intelligent, brave, strong and vulnerable.

I don’t want to say too much and give things away, but Kill Switch is one intense read. It’s painful, gritty, dark, and oh so steamy. It gives some answers, and leaves you with a few more. It tugs on the heartstrings, and is unexpectedly quite romantic at times. It’s not what you will expect it to be, and is everything you didn’t know you need.

One thing I love about Penelope Douglas is she always make you think. Right? Wrong? Or maybe it’s a gray area with no one right answer. Things are not always what they seem. 😉 If you read any teasers that made you hesitate in any way, remember that!

This is one book that will be on my mind for sometime, and one I already plan to read again. Easily my favorite so far in the series!!!

 

rah

Overnight Sensation by Sarina Bowen

OS

Title: Overnight Sensation

Author: Sarina Bowen

Genre: Sports Romance

Series: Brooklyn Bruisers #5 (All can be read as standalones)

Rating: 4 Stars

Add on Goodreads!

Release Date: January 22nd, 2019

 

blurbb

Everyone knows the girl is off limits. But it’s so good to be bad.


There’s this girl…
Heidi and I have been trading hungry looks all year, and everything she does makes me smile. But I don’t do girlfriends, and I certainly can’t get involved with the league commissioner’s daughter. I need shots on goal, not a hookup and a widely misunderstood paparazzi photo.
Can I resist her, though? The way she teases me should be a game penalty for interference with my libido.

There’s this guy…
Jason wants me, but he won’t admit it. That man looks at me the way a hockey player eyes the lunch buffet after practice–and I love it.
But when victory is finally within my grasp, I blow it and humiliate myself. Even then I can’t even avoid him–as the team intern, I’m in constant view of his hard body and cocky smile.
I need another chance. Jason Castro is about to learn the true meaning of an overnight sensation.

 

Find at:

Amazon | Audible | iBooksiBooks | Kobo | Nook

Cover Reveal: OVERNIGHT SENSATION by Sarina Bowen

OS

Title: OVERNIGHT SENSATION

Author: Sarina Bowen

Genre: Sports Romance

Release Date: January 22nd, 2019

Add on Goodreads!

 

blurbb

Everyone knows the girl is off limits. But it’s so good to be bad.
 
There’s this girl…
Heidi and I have been trading hungry looks all year, and everything she does makes me smile. But I don’t do girlfriends, and I certainly can’t get involved with the league commissioner’s daughter. I need shots on goal, not a hookup and a widely misunderstood paparazzi photo.
Can I resist her, though? The way she teases me should be a game penalty for interference with my libido.

There’s this guy…
Jason wants me, but he won’t admit it. That man looks at me the way a hockey player eyes the lunch buffet after practice–and I love it.
But when victory is finally within my grasp, I blow it and humiliate myself. Even then I can’t even avoid him–as the team intern, I’m in constant view of his hard body and cocky smile.
I need another chance. Jason Castro is about to learn the true meaning of an overnight sensation.

 

excerpt

I’m used to being a good girl. I never refuse Daddy’s calls, and I never drink shots of tequila with the team in the bar.

Tonight, though? It’s time for a change. Take that, Daddy. And who knew I could slug back tequila like a party girl?

The problem is that I don’t know what to do next. I’ve never had a one-night stand. And every time Jason looks me up and down with those sinful eyes, I feel a little thrill of excitement.

And—fine—nerves. Although the tequila will help with that.

Besides, when you need a job done right, you’re supposed to hire an expert. And that’s what I want from Jason Castro. He’s the most notorious hookup artist on the team. He’s hot as blazes, and a real smooth-talker. I like everything about him, from his rich, bronze-toned skin to his hypnotic brown eyes.

He can talk me through it. I’m a quick study.

And I’m not a virgin. There have been boyfriends—four of them. But not one of them ever managed to… There’s no polite way to say it. Nice Southern girls aren’t supposed to speak in detail about sex. But let’s just say I’ve never been very satisfied by my sexual experiences so far.

So this is not an opportunity to be squandered. In fact, it’s time to up the ante. Just because I don’t have a whole lot of experience seducing men doesn’t mean I’m clueless about life in general.

Slowly, I ease my body a little closer to his. Two inches, maybe. Then I smile at him.

And—holy heck—the results are instantaneous. His eyes sweep down my body. And it’s almost as if he touched me with his hands, too. I feel that gaze burning me up everywhere it lands. Then he looks up again and gives me a hot smile. We’re having an entire conversation without words.

This is a revelation. I feel bold and a little wild.

“So what happens next, Hot Pepper?” he asks.

Oh my. That thumping sound is my heart taking off like a jackrabbit running a fifty-yard dash. I thought I had some more time to get used to the idea before we actually made our move.

“Are you gonna stay in Brooklyn and finish your internship, even if it causes family strife?”

“Oh,” I say slowly, because, whoops! I’m the one who’s gotten ahead. “I’ll stick with the internship. Heck, yes. I have no marketable skills.” My internship doesn’t pay very much. But I can live in Daddy’s Manhattan apartment and ride the subway to work.

“Good for you,” Jason says.

“It’s an easy decision,” I agree. “I need to start living differently, or I’m in danger of spending the rest of my life trying to please other people.”

“That’s no good,” he agrees. We’re still standing way too close together, and we’re still flirting. But I can tell he’s actually listening.

“I was deeply unhappy at school last year. And my parents didn’t care. You know what’s funny?” I can hear myself talking too much, but his attentiveness encourages me. “When I was a teenager I actually took classes on how to please people. It’s called charm school.”

His deep laugh vibrates through my belly. “To learn to be charming? I can already tell you got an A-plus.”

“That’s natural ability,” I tease. “But they taught us etiquette—which fork to use first and how to set a table for six courses. How to daintily remove an olive pit from your mouth. How to introduce two people when there’s an imbalance of power.”

“How do you do that?” he asks, leaning in just a few millimeters closer.

“You’re supposed to address the person of higher rank first. ‘Mr. Important Person, I would like to introduce Mr. Lesser-person.’ And then you offer any further details that are appropriate to the situation.” I can smell his aftershave. It’s clean and spicy. I have the strangest urge to lean in and kiss his angular jaw.

“Who knew?” He moves imperceptibly closer. “And now I’m wondering how many times I’ve been put in my place like that without realizing it.”

“Oh, please,” I tease him. “Try being the office intern for a day. I might as well wear a nametag that says, Hello My Name Is Lesser Person.”

“What else did they teach you at charm school?”

“How to foxtrot. The proper way to phrase a wedding invitation. Penmanship. How to dance with a boy you don’t like in order to save his feelings. In other words, how to be a good girl even when you don’t want to be.” The more I think about it, the more it sounds like brainwashing.

“Hmm,” Jason whispers. We’re so close together now that the word vibrates against my cheek. And then he leans in and lets his lips coast past my temple. It’s so faint that it can’t even be called a kiss. But it makes me shiver just the same.

No wonder this man gets any woman he wants. I’m practically quivering for him, and he hasn’t even kissed me.

Then his voice drops low, and he asks, “Would you rather be a bad girl, Heidi?”

Holy heck in a handbag! It’s the cheesiest line ever, but my girl parts shimmy all the same.

And then he puts his mouth right beside my ear. “Are you—” He drops his voice to barely a whisper. “—thinking of wearing white after Labor Day?”

 

 

rah

ARC Review: Jock Rule By Sara Ney

JockRule New BN Kobo

Title: Jock Rule

Author: Sara Ney

Genre: Sports Romance

Series: Jock Hard #2 (Standalone)

Rating: 4 Stars

Release Date: December 6th, 2018

Add on Goodreads!

 

blurbb

Kip Carmichael is no pretty boy.

He’s a rough. Dirty. Giant. Hair so unruly, and a beard so thick, his friends on the team call him Sasquatch.

The first time Sasquatch lays eyes on Theodora “Teddy” Johnson across the keg at a party one night on Jock Row, she’d been relegated to the sidelines by her jock hungry “friends.”

Week-after-week, he watches beautiful but bashful Teddy getting overshadowed, and overlooked. Sasquatch finally broad shoulders his way through the crowd, offering to to be her hairy godmother. But the minute their eyes meet? He’s a goner.

Teaching her the RULES for winning a jock will be the easy part. Not falling in love with her is going to be a losing game.

 

review

Okay, I have a little issue with Sara Ney. You see, I have to admit something: I am not a fan of men with beards. *ducks* I know, I know. A little stubble is fine, or a short, very trimmed beard on some men are fine. But a big beard?

No. Not happening.

Until Sara Ney brought Kip Carmichael into my life. And poof.

Beard obsessed.

Kip is one of those truely great heroes: He’s moody, honest, and doesn’t beat around the bush. Oh, and he plays rugby. Sigh. He’s the kind of guy that doesn’t look like he can sweep you off your feet, but needless to say, he does.

The relationship between Kip and Teddy is everything. They annoy each other and bicker, yet find themselves becoming great friends. Kip after all, is her “hairy god mother”. While there is sexual chemistry between them, they have an actual friendship. That solid base just helps the fire burn deeper between them when that line is crossed.

If you like a slow burns that sizzles, witty banter, dialogue that brings a smile to your face, and hot- but don’t think they are hot- rugby players, this is the book for you. It delivers all the feels and a serious case of the swoons.

 

rah

ARC Review: Hotshot Doc by R.S. Grey

HotShotDocEbookCover

Title: Hotshot Doc

Author: R.S. Grey

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Rating: 4 Stars

Release Date: December 12th, 2018

Add on Goodreads!

Find on Amazon!

 

blurbb

Dr. Russell has a bad reputation around our hospital. The scrub techs say he’s cold-blooded, the nurses say he’s too cocky for his own good, and the residents say he’s the best surgeon in the world—really, just a swell guy!—on the off chance he’s within earshot.

I try to avoid him and his temper at all costs. It’s just as easy to admire his sexy, grip-it-while-he’s ravishing-you hair and chiseled jaw from a healthy distance, preferably from the other end of the hallway half-hidden behind a plant.

Unfortunately, my plan crumbles when my trusty ol’ boss decides to swap his white coat for a Hawaiian shirt. His retirement leaves me with two terrible options: switch specialties and spend months retraining, or take an open position as Dr. Russell’s surgical assistant.

That means I have to stand near him in the OR for hours on end and anticipate his every need without letting his biting words and bad attitude intimidate me. Oh, and as if that’s not difficult enough, my silly crush on him—the one I’ve tried to stomp on until it disappears—might just be reciprocated.

It’s fine.
I’m fine.

I take my job seriously. There will be no smoldering bedroom eyes across the operating table, no angry almost-kisses in the storage closet. (Well, no more of those.)

What’s the phrase? An apple a day keeps the doctor away?
Maybe I should go for a whole damn bushel.

 

review

I know you might be wondering if Hotshot Doc by R.S. Grey is right for you. Well, let’s go over a few things so you can decide.

Enemies to lovers? CHECK. Fun banter and witty dialogue? CHECK. A doctor who is utterly swoony once his walls are down? CHECK.

When Bailey starts working for Dr. Russell- the hospitals hottest and meanest doctor- she is less than thrilled. But she has to do what she has to do, especially since she is caring for her younger sister. But the more time she spends with Dr. Russell, er, Matt as he prefers, the more obvious it is there is something happening between them. Wither they are both hoping it will go away or not.

Matt is one of those heroes that truly transform. In the beginning he is moody and distant and sometimes downright mean. But the more the book goes along, and the closer he gets with Bailey- wowza. Swoon city.

The majority of this book is a slowburn, filled with bickering, rising tension and chemistry that can’t be denied. In addition to the romance aspect, I also found the scenes between Bailey and her little sister, Josie, were so sweet.

This was a longer book, but I read it in one setting. It made me smile, laugh, and at times, frustrated me. A cute, romantic stories about two co-workers who love to hate each other. 😉

My only complaint is that it kinda goes from slowburn to instalove very quickly. I just wish there was some more middle ground.

 

rah

 

 

 

 

ARC Review: Only Love by Melanie Harlow

Only Love FOR WEB

Title: Only Love

Author: Melanie Harlow

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Series: One and Only #3. Can be read as a standalone!

Rating: 4.5 Stars!

Release Date: November 26th, 2018

Add on Goodreads!

blurbb

A gorgeous former Marine with a tortured soul.
The beautiful, compassionate therapist living next door.
A meddlesome grandma determined to get them together.

From USA Today Bestselling Author Melanie Harlow comes an all new standalone romance that will make you believe in the redemptive power of love.

I was expecting a proposal on my birthday, and I got dumped instead.

How could I have been so clueless?

Grams knew exactly how to distract me.

The “cute boy next door” who’s been helping her with yard work clearly needs a little therapy. Who better to call than her newly single therapist granddaughter?

She even fakes dementia to get me to visit, and now that I’m here she’s doing everything in her power to throw us together.

Not that I’m complaining. Ryan is the sexiest man I’ve ever met–I mean the full package, from the chiseled jaw to the massive shoulders to the rippling abs. (And yes, his package is full, and he knows exactly how to deliver it.) He makes me want to get out of my head and follow my heart. He makes me want to take chances I never thought I’d take.

He also makes me want to take my clothes off. A lot.

But he’s moody and challenging–one minute he’s an open book, and the next he’s completely closed off. He holds me like he’ll never let go, but insists he wants to be alone.

Some wounds are so deep, only love can heal them.

How can I convince him to let me try?

 

review

Okay, I don’t know about you, but I am so obsessed with Melanie Harlow and everything she writes. Every time she release a book, I know I will be getting romance, fun banter, sizzling chemistry and a little heartbreak. Yet each plot is different and keeps me wanting more.

Only Love is no different.

Stella Devine is having a bad night. Though, that is probably an understatement. It’s her 33rd birthday and instead of getting a proposal, she gets dumped. Devastated, she decides to go visit her Grandmother, who is experiencing some health issues.

Or so her Grandma says.

While she’s there, she meets Ryan, the man who lives next door to her Grandma and often helps her with things around her house. Ryan is utterly attractive and even more complicated.

Ryan is an ex-marine, who is having trouble adjusting to life back home. He has walls up a mile high, and doesn’t let himself feel much of anything.

Yet from the second Stella and Ryan meet, there is just something between them, which even Ryan has trouble denying. It’s a instant connection, an easy but unlikely friendship and a nearly unattainable attraction.

Everything is right there for them, but Ryan doesn’t make it so easy. Sometimes he is darn right frustrating. Yet, the closer the two get, you see a softer side of him that is completely swoon worthy. Sigh.

Only You will seriously put you on an emotional roller-coaster. You’ll love it even when it makes you wanna scream, and after all the ups and downs you’ll have a smile on your face and want to do it again.

There is also little snippets from the Grandma that are equally adorable and hilarious.

This book can be read as a standalone, but it does give updates on Stella’s sisters, from Only You and Only Him– both those are incrediable reads as well!

 

rah

Tis The Season….

For some Holiday reads! Below are a few books I enjoy reading to get me even more in the mood for Christmas. Do you like to read Holiday books? Do you have a favorite?

 

christmas

 

 

ex

Title: An Ex For Christmas

Author: Lauren Layne

Add on Goodreads!

Blurb:

When a psychic tells spunky, superstitious Kelly Byrne that she’s already met her true love, she becomes obsessed with the idea of tracking him down before Christmas. Kelly immediately writes up an “Ex List” and starts contacting old boyfriends to figure out which one is the one. When her college sweetheart rolls into town, Kelly convinces herself that they’re meant to be. The trouble is, sparks are flying with someone she’s never given a chance: her best friend, Mark.

Mark Blakely has watched the guys on Kelly’s list break her heart, and he’s not looking forward to watching them do it all over again. Mark’s always been there for her, but the timing’s never worked out for their relationship to be something more. Now, just as Mark is ready to move on, the sexual tension between them is suddenly off the charts. With Christmas morning around the corner, he just hopes Kelly will wake up and realize that everything she wants has been right in front of her all along.

 

christmas

RR

Title: Rebound Remedy

Author: Christine D’Abo

Add on Goodreads!

Blurb:

The last thing Cole expects to get for the holidays is dumped. But there he is, in the airport on his way to Banff for a romantic getaway, helplessly watching as his boyfriend’s ex declares undying love, proposes—and is accepted. With a few weeks to go until Christmas, Cole’s mood dives from jolly to jaded. But instead of sitting at home alone and feeling sorry for himself, he goes to his favorite bar, McGregor’s, for a pint and some company.

The moment Owen McGregor sets eyes on Cole, he knows there’s something wrong. So he takes it upon himself to ensure that Cole has a happy holiday: twelve outings for the twelve days before Christmas. Even if he can’t quite think up twelve activities that don’t involve getting the forlorn hunk into his bed.

With each outing they take together, Cole realizes that the love he thought he’d shared with his ex was less than perfect. And that Owen might prove to be more than just his rebound remedy.

 

christmas

dwm

Title: Decidedly With Mistletoe

Author: Stina Lindenblatt

Add on Goodreads!

Blurb:

Kissing-under-the-mistletoe rule #1: never kiss your ex-fiancée.
Oops.

Ava Versteeg’s plans for the Christmas break include: 1. Drive to Lake Tahoe, 2. Learn to ski, 3. Enjoy hot, earth-shattering sex (and end her sex drought!) and 4. Meet her Forever Love under the mistletoe. Right—the last one was her friend’s prediction, but you never know. What she doesn’t count on is a flat tire, a major blizzard, and for her ex-fiancé, the man who broke her heart ten years ago, to come to her rescue. Oh, damn.

While driving back to San Francisco, former Navy SEAL Liam Quade discovers Ava stuck on the side of the road. She’s the woman he was forced to walk away from ten years ago. And now, she’s the woman who would rather be coated with honey and fed to a hungry bear than to be within ten feet of him. Ouch.

Liam drives Ava to a nearby inn to wait out the storm…and ends up kissing her under the mistletoe. Christmas magic is in the air and Liam realizes he never stopped loving her. But as secrets from ten years ago start to unravel, Liam has to prove to Ava that he’s worth taking a second chance on. He has to prove to Ava that he’s her forever.

 

christmas

nonic

Title: Naughty or Nice

Add on Goodreads!

Blurb:

Six new holiday short stories from six New York Times Bestselling Authors.

Sexy Scrooge by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
The last thing I needed was to share an Uber with Scrooge—a cocky lawyer on a snowy Christmas Eve. It was bad enough I was on my way to court for the gift of eviction. Although maybe today wouldn’t turn out so bad after all. The Sexy Scrooge and I started to connect as we trudged our way through a storm. Our ride was about to end. But would I ever see him again?

Big Baubles by Jodi Ellen Malpas
Shannon’s last-minute Christmas shopping trip quickly goes from tedious to thrilling when she meets a sexy stranger in Harrods. He’s irresistibly cheeky, hot as sin, and he seems to want to play. So when he sets Shannon the challenge of completing her Christmas shopping before he completes his, she can’t help but accept. And she plans on winning. But the sexy stranger plays dirty on the shop floor. And even dirtier in the women’s changing rooms…

The Naughty List by Emma Chase
Evie Sanders has a secret. She’s in love with her boss, Jace Winters, the hot as hell, hardworking owner of the best bar in the snowy, ski resort town of Alpine. She thinks Jace barely knows she exists—that to him, she’s just an employee. But at this year’s Christmas party, bells get jingled, stockings get stuffed, snow—and other things—get thoroughly plowed, and Christmas wishes (even the naughty ones) just might come true.

Joyous—A Quantum Christmas by Marie Force
After a remarkable year that included a wedding and a big Oscar win for Quantum Productions, Hollywood superstar Flynn Godfrey wants to give his wife, Natalie, and closest friends a Christmas they will never forget. But when best-laid plans go awry, Flynn will learn that sometimes the season’s greatest gifts are those that can’t be bought or wrapped.

A Holiday Lift by Corinne Michaels
Holly has had enough pain around the holidays to last her lifetime. All she wants is to focus on her work. All of that becomes impossible when she’s stuck in the elevator with her co-worker Dean. She can’t avoid his intense stares, deep voice, and scent that drives her crazy. Will the holiday season bring them an unexpected lift or will they come crashing down?

Best Christmas Ever by Susan Stoker
When Chris and Sienna meet during an accident in Texas, the perfect strangers soon discover they’re inexplicably linked…in more ways than one. Coincidence? Perhaps. Or maybe the makings of their very own Christmas miracle.

 

christmas

sil

Title: Snow In Love

Add on Goodreads!

Blurb:

What’s better than one deliciously cozy, swoon-worthy holiday story? Four of them, from some of today’s bestselling authors.

From KASIE WEST, a snowy road trip takes an unexpected detour when secrets and crushes are revealed.

From AIMEE FRIEDMAN, a Hanukkah miracle may just happen when a Jewish girl working as a department store elf finds love.

From MELISSA DE LA CRUZ, Christmas Eve gets a plot twist when a high school couple exchange surprising presents.

From NIC STONE, a scavenger hunt amid the holiday crowds at an airport turns totally romantic.

So grab a mug of hot cocoa, snuggle up, and get ready to fall in love…

Cover Reveal: HOTSHOT DOC by R.S. Grey

HotShotDocEbookCover

Title: HOTSHOT DOC

Author: R.S. Grey

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Release Date: December 6th, 2018

Add on Goodreads!

 

blurbb

Dr. Russell has a bad reputation around our hospital. The scrub techs say he’s cold-
blooded, the nurses say he’s too cocky for his own good, and the residents say he’s the
best surgeon in the world—really, just a swell guy!—on the off chance he’s within
earshot.
I try to avoid him and his temper at all costs. It’s just as easy to admire his sexy, grip-it-
while-he’s-ravishing-you hair and chiseled jaw from a healthy distance, preferably from
the other end of the hallway…half-hidden behind a plant.
Unfortunately, my plan crumbles when my trusty ol’ boss decides to swap his white coat
for a Hawaiian shirt. His retirement leaves me with two terrible options: switch
specialties and spend months retraining, or take an open position as Dr. Russell’s
surgical assistant.
That means I have to stand near him in the OR for hours on end and anticipate his every
need without letting his biting words and bad attitude intimidate me. Oh, and as if that’s
not difficult enough, my silly crush on him—the one I’ve tried to stomp on until it
disappears—might just be reciprocated.
It’s fine.
I’m fine.
I take my job seriously. There will be no smoldering bedroom eyes across the operating
table, no angry almost-kisses in the storage closet. (Well, no more of those.)
What’s the phrase? An apple a day keeps the doctor away?
Maybe I should go for a whole damn bushel.

 

rah