Release Blitz: Extra Credit by Poppy Dunne

image1

Title: Extra Credit

Author: Poppy Dunne

Genre: Romance

Release Date: March 22nd, 2017

blurb

The first time I saw Will Munroe I had him pegged as a typical LA douchebag—a little too handsome, a little too rich, a little too into his probiotic kale smoothies. The next time I ran into him—at his daughter’s parent/teacher conference (me: teacher, he: parent)—I noticed his steel grey eyes, his hard chest under a crisp white button down, and his suggestively bare ring finger. I was hooked.

If life really imitated art, he’d have swept me off my feet and taken me right there on the principal’s desk. Instead, we are stuck in our assigned roles. He’s the workaholic single dad of a precocious girl child, and I’m her fiery substitute teacher. Never the two shall meet. Enter one zany, yurt-dwelling ex-wife, a stock market that never sleeps, and some over-the-top, A-list fundraisers, and I’ve got plenty of drama ahead. Better to keep my hands to myself.

But when Will asks me out for a pancake breakfast, how can I resist? My heart (and my stomach) say yes, but am I willing to risk my job for a short stack and a romp in the hay? A slow, sensual, mind-blowing romp in the hay…


But where there’s a Will…

March 22 RELEASE DAY 2 Extra Credit Poppy Dunne Teaser 5 (1)

Find Extra Credit:

Amazon | Goodreads

ATAs

Poppy Dunne writes books with relatable heroines who speak their minds and whose riotous inner dialogue reflects their complex characters. Her goal is to deliver a story that has equal parts heart, romance and humor. Her heroes are swoon worthy, yet hold on to your suspension of disbelief, because they pick up their own socks and cook.

In her free time, she looks for hobbies other than Netflix and procrastinating to fill out this author bio. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and two children.

Stop by Poppy Dunne’s facebook page for a giveaway!

rah

Saturday Spotlight- A Place In The Sun

cover

Author: R.S. Grey

Release Date: October 24th, 2016

Genre: NA, Romance

Rating: 4 Stars

Heat Rating: 4 Stars

All The Feels Rating: 4 Stars

Find on Goodreads!

 

blurb

When her mother’s incessant matchmaking hits an all-time high, Georgie Archibald does what any sensible woman would do: she flees the country.

Seeking refuge in the picturesque seaside village of Vernazza, Italy, Georgie’s only plan is to lie low, gorge herself on gelato, and let the wine and waves wash her troubles away… that is until she wakes up in a bed that belongs to the most romantic-looking man she’s ever seen.

Gianluca.

After going out of his way to rescue her, the former London financier turned mysterious recluse makes it clear that despite acting as her white knight, he has no plans to co-star in her fairytale.

But Georgie isn’t asking for his heart—she’s merely intrigued.

After all, Gianluca isn’t just gorgeous—tall and tan from days spent in the sun—his touch sets her world on fire. With him, Georgie experiences the most intoxicating passion she’s ever known, and it only takes a few steamy nights for her to realize that sometimes running away from trouble is the best way to find it.

rah

 

 

ARC Review: GOODBYE PARADISE by Sarina Bowen

goodbyeparadise_final

Title: GOODBYE PARADISE (Previous titled: In Front of God & Everyone)

Author: Sarina Bowen

Genres: New Adult, Romance, M/M

Rating: 5 Stars

Heat Rating: 4 Stars

All The Feels: 5++++++ Stars

Release Date: March 21st, 2017

ARC received in exchange for an honest review.

 

 

blurb

Most people called it a cult. But for twenty years, Josh & Caleb called it home.

In Paradise, there is no television. No fast food. Just long hours of farm work and prayer on a dusty Wyoming ranch, and nights in a crowded bunkhouse. The boys of the Compound are kept far from the sinners’ world.

But Joshua doesn’t need temptation to sin. His whole life, he’s wanted his best friend, Caleb. By day they work side by side. Only when Josh closes his eyes at night can they be together the way he craves.

It can never be. And his survival depends on keeping his terrible desires secret.

Caleb has always protected Josh against the worst of the bullying at the Compound. But he has secrets of his own, and a plan to get away — until it all backfires.

Josh finds himself homeless in a world that doesn’t want him. Can Caleb find him in time? And will they find a place of safety, where he can admit to Josh how he really feels?

Warning: Contains a hot male/male romance, copious instances of taking the Lord’s name in vain, and love against the kitchen counterThis book was previously released under the title: In Front of God & Everyone.

 

 

review

Okay, guys. I know it’s only March, but I’m going to go ahead and say it: GOODBYE PARADISE is one of my top reads for 2017. This book is romantic, sexy, heart wrenching and pulls on every single damn heart string! I was hooked from the first paragraph, and every page is pure perfection. Not to mention GOODBYE PARADISE delivered all the feels, so you might want to keep some tissue nearby. Seriously. I was wiping away the happy tears when I finished. The true definition of a feel good read.

Josh and Caleb are born and raised on a polygamist ranch named Paradise. Which is ironic, since it’s about the furthest thing from Paradise. Obeying the strictest of rules, working from dusk to dawn with never enough food, the only true comfort they have is each other; they have been best friends since they were toddlers.

Except Josh is hiding a big secret from Caleb, one he is sure would make Caleb hate him if he ever found out: Josh is in love with him. It’s forbidden in so many ways, so Josh keeps his feelings buried deep down.

Suddenly (I don’t want to go into all the details and spoil it all), Josh finds himself out in the world, free of Paradise. He is in a world he doesn’t understand, and one that doesn’t understand him. His saving grace is that Caleb is there, of course, right by his side helping him. Like always.

Caleb always protected Josh, and that wasn’t going to change now. He has a safe place in mind and is determined to get the two of them there. The only thing is, Caleb has a secret of his own… one that might even mirror Josh’s.

First of all, I apologize for being vague at times in this review. It’s just that I personally felt like it was a really powerful read, and I don’t want to take that away from anyone else.

I think the idea that they were raised on a polygamist ranch is so interesting. Sarina Bowen did a fabulous job of creating such a realistic world with Paradise. It was fascinating getting a glimpse into their world- you can tell she really did her research. The feelings and thoughts that Caleb and Josh have, both on and off the ranch, made me forget at times that these weren’t real people.

And gah, I just LOVE Josh and Caleb. I love forbidden romance and best friends to lovers and this has both!!! Being raised the way they were, they both clearly have issues. The biggest one, particularly for Josh, is knowing his self worth. There were times where I wanted to hug the crap out of him, even though he isn’t a real person. Their friendship is adorable on its own, but when it starts to move to something more… well, let’s just say these two made me swoon so freaking hard. Their love, their chemistry, their vulnerability all hit you right in the heart. The journey these two go on, the connection they have, and the growth they go through…well… I dare you not to cry!

One of my favorite things about Sarina Bowen’s books are her side characters. They always bring so much life to her books, and GOODBYE PARADISE was no different. I feel in love with several side character’s: Daniel, Maggie, Miriam, and particularly Washington (you’ll see why!).

The writing is amazing, it’s filled with great dialogue and has characters that honestly take a piece of your heart. Do yourself a huge favor and read this book. You will not be sorry!!

GOODBYE PARADISE is the first book in the series, but can be a standalone. Book two, HELLO FOREVER has no release date yet, but hopefully will be out soon. I’m not sure if there will be a third, but man, I hope so!

Find GOODBYE PARADISE

Amazon | Kobo | B&N | iBooks | Goodreads 

GPquote1

rah

Cover Reveal: THE HOT SHOT by Kristen Callihan

TheHotShot Amazon-2

Title: THE HOT SHOT

Series: GAME ON Book 4

Author:  Kristen Callihan

Release Day: April 17th, 2017

Add on Goodreads!

blurb

First we were friends. Then we were roommates. Now I want more…

What can I say about Chess Copper? The woman is capable of bringing me to my knees. I know this about five minutes after getting naked for her.

No one is more surprised than me. The prickly photographer my team hired to shoot our annual charity calendar isn’t my usual type. She’s defense to my offense, a challenge at every turn. But when I’m with her, all the regrets and darkness goes away. She makes life fun.

I want to know Chess, be close to her. Which is a bad idea.

Chess is looking for a relationship. I’ve never given a woman more than one night. But when fate leaves Chess without a home, I step up and offer her mine. We’re roommates now. Friends without benefits. But it’s getting harder to keep our hands off each other. And the longer we live together the more I realize she’s becoming my everything.

Trick is… Now that I’ve made her believe I’m a bad bet, how do I convince her to give this player a true shot at forever?

 

 

 

ATAs

Kristen Callihan is an author because there is nothing else she’d rather be. She is a three-time RITA nominee and winner of two RT Reviewer’s Choice awards. Her novels have garnered starred reviews from Publisher’s Weekly and the Library Journal, as well as being awarded top picks by many reviewers. Her debut book FIRELIGHT received RT Magazine’s Seal of Excellence, was named a best book of the year by Library Journal , best book of Spring 2012 by Publisher’s Weekly, and was named the best romance book of 2012 by ALA RUSA. When she is not writing, she is reading.

WEBSITE / FACEBOOK / TWITTER / AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE

 

 

rah

ARC Review: Operation Prom Date by Cindi Madsen

opd

 

Title: Operation Prom Date

Author: Cindi Madsen

Genre: YA, Romance

Rating: 4 Stars

Heat Rating: 1/2 Star

All The Feels: 4 Stars

Release Date: March 13th, 2017

ARC received in exchange for an honest review.

 

blurb

Kate ships tons of fictional couples, but IRL her OTP is her and Mick, the hot quarterback she’s crushed on since, like, forever. With only one semester left of senior year, it’s now or never if she wants to land him in time for prom. Since she’s flirtationally challenged, she enlists Cooper Callihan, the guy who turned popular seemingly overnight but who used to be a good friend.

Cooper lives and breathes rowing, but his partner just broke his wrist. When he remembers Kate’s good with a set of oars, he strikes a deal: help him train, and he’ll make sure her crush notices her. Only he didn’t know how addicting spending time with her would be. Or how the more successful the Operation is, the more jealousy he experiences.

The mission has been set. The troops have their marching orders. But what if the target is the wrong guy all along?

Disclaimer: This Entangled Teen Crush book contains stargazing, accidental swimming, and poker swindling. This kissing practice will melt your ereader…and give you a new couple to ship.

review

Cindi Madsen + YA Romance = YES! Okay, I’ve been a fan of Cindi Madsen for years now, so when I heard she was writing this YA book, I was so excited. I love a good young adult book to make me all nostalgic. And Operation Prom Date doesn’t disappoint. It’s fun, romantic, and made me had a smile on my face the entire time I was reading it.

Kate only has one goal left to her senior year of high school: Get Mick, her long time crush, to not only notice her, but get him to ask her to prom. The only problem is the odds of that happening is slim to none. So she convinces her friend Cooper to help her get Mick’s attention, in exchange to help him while his rowing partner is injured. Easy, peasy, right?

Cooper really doesn’t want to help Kate. It’s kind of weird, teaching her how to flirt with another guy. But he’s in a bind, and needs her help with rowing. And really, what can go wrong? Well… the more time Cooper and Kate spend together, the more Cooper can’t help but think it should be him taking Kate to prom. And unfortunately for him, his little ideas to get Mick to notice her… are working.

I know the fake dating to get another guy to pay attention has been done A LOT, but I have to say, this plot didn’t feel repetitive. Maybe that’s because I enjoyed the characters so much, Cooper especially. He is the kind of guy you wish you knew at 17. Charming, sweet, a good friend, and worthy of swoons. Kate is quirky, kind and while she’s not perfect, she tries to do what she thinks is right. Cooper felt more mature to me than Kate, who felt like a realistic 17 year old girl. She was sometimes over the top and dramatic, which is how a lot of girls are in high school.

The chemistry between Cooper and Kate is there from the beginning, even if they aren’t super close when the book starts. This is defiantly a slow burner, filled with a bunch of “almost” moments. It’s really sweet watching their friendship develop along the way.

Since it’s YA, it is a fast, light read. However, the characters did have dept to them, and both dealt with family issues, and realistic insecurities. It’s well written, with little unnecessary drama.

If you like sweet, silly YA romance you will love this book! I’m excited to see what’s next.

teas

Find Operation Prom Date

Amazon | B&N | Goodreads

rah

Saturday Spotlight: Punk 57

p57

Author: Penelope Douglas

Release Date: October 21st 2016

Genre: NA, Romance

Rating: 4 Stars

Heat Rating: 4 Stars

All The Feels Rating: 4 Stars

Find it on Goodreads!

 

blurb

“We were perfect together. Until we met.”

Misha

I can’t help but smile at the words in her letter. She misses me.

In fifth grade, my teacher set us up with pen pals from a different school. Thinking I was a girl, with a name like Misha, the other teacher paired me up with her student, Ryen. My teacher, believing Ryen was a boy like me, agreed.

It didn’t take long for us to figure out the mistake. And in no time at all, we were arguing about everything. The best take-out pizza. Android vs. iPhone. Whether or not Eminem is the greatest rapper ever…

And that was the start. For the next seven years, it was us.

Her letters are always on black paper with silver writing. Sometimes there’s one a week or three in a day, but I need them. She’s the only one who keeps me on track, talks me down, and accepts everything I am.

We only had three rules. No social media, no phone numbers, no pictures. We had a good thing going. Why ruin it?

Until I run across a photo of a girl online. Name’s Ryen, loves Gallo’s pizza, and worships her iPhone. What are the chances?

F*ck it. I need to meet her.

I just don’t expect to hate what I find.

Ryen

He hasn’t written in three months. Something’s wrong. Did he die? Get arrested? Knowing Misha, neither would be a stretch.

Without him around, I’m going crazy. I need to know someone is listening. It’s my own fault. I should’ve gotten his number or picture or something.

He could be gone forever.

Or right under my nose, and I wouldn’t even know it.

rah

ARC Review: All the Frogs in Manhattan by Carrie Aarons

frogs

Title: All The Frogs In Manhattan

Author: Carrie Aarons

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Rating: 3.5 Stars

Heat Rating: 3.5 Stars

All The Feels: 4 Stars

Release Date: March 5th, 2017

ARC received in exchange for an honest review.

 

 

blurb

You know how Cinderella had the whole glass slipper, pumpkin carriage, fairy godmother thing?

Yeah…with foot-destroying stilettos, Uber, and a Twitter horoscope, my life is far from a happily ever after.

In fact, instead of Prince Charming, I end up dating every slimy, scaly, brainless frog in the kingdom of Manhattan. And by frog, I mean all of the stereotypical bad guys that Mom and Lifetime movies warned you about.

The meathead player.
The mommy’s boy.
The namedropper.
The cheapskate.

If they suck at relationships, I’ve probably kissed those cold, clammy lips in the hopes of finding love. Until one day, when one man with commitment issues offers to help me find the Romeo to my Juliet.

But what happens when the frog, who was never supposed to turn into a prince, kisses you at midnight? Ok fine, he propositioned me for some afternoon delight after brunch, but not everything can be straight out of a fairytale.

review

Let me start by saying, this book has one of the most authentic feel to it when it comes to dating and trying to find love. I appreciated the way Carrie Aarons was able to portray a single girl in her mid 20’s, trying to find the one. This book was fresh, fun and made me snicker quite a few times.

Gemma Morgan almost has it all- A job she loves, good friends, great shoes. However, the one thing she doesn’t have, and wants desperately, is a man. Her own prince charming. Which of course, is easier said than done because there are a lot of frogs out there. Frogs that do not turn into a prince after they are kissed.

Oliver Anders thinks he has it all- Tons of money, a career that keeps him busy, and tons of no strings attach sex.

When Gemma and Oliver meet, there is no insta love, but they discover they have great sexual chemistry between the two of them. Despite the fact Gemma is looking for the one, her and Oliver fall into a friends with benefit situation. However, the more time they spend together, the more feelings that start up. But is Oliver really the one for Gemma? Or is he just another frog standing in the way of her prince?

I liked Gemma character for the most part. She’s smart, sassy and has a big heart. I’m not sure what it was, but at times she kind of annoyed me. Oliver is charming, sarcastic, and is a better person that he lets on. I thought they were cute together. They form a cute friendship and the sexual tension between the two of them is never ending.

The writing was good, nice flow, and there was plenty of witty dialogue. The beginning starts off a little slow, and I thought at times scenes felt a little rush, while others seemed to drag on. At times I was completely consumed, but other times I felt a tad bored.

Overall, this was a fun second chance love story. It’s light, full of swoon worthy moments and fun bickering.

untitled-11

Find All The Frogs In Manhattan on Amazon (Free on Kindle Unlimited) and Goodreads!

ATAs

Author of romance novels such as Red Card and On Thin Ice, Carrie Aarons writes sexy, swoony and sarcastic characters who won’t get out of her head until she puts them down on a page.

Carrie has wanted to be an author since the first time she opened a book, and can’t imagine a better or more maddening profession.

When she isn’t in a writing coma, Carrie is chasing her Great Dane/Lab puppy through the dog parks of New Jersey, or trying to make her husband binge watch the latest Netflix craze.

Find her at:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CarrieAarons

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorCarrieA

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1P556r9

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14160972.Carrie_Aarons

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/carriescharmers/

rah

ARC Review: UNWRITTEN by Jen Frederick

uw

Title: UNWRITTEN

Author: Jen Frederick

Series: Woodlands, #5 (Can be a Standalone)

Genre: New Adult Romance

Rating: 4 Stars

Heat Rating: 4 Stars

All The Feels: 4 Stars

Release Date: March 6th, 2017

ARC received in exchange for an honest review.

 

 

blurb

After years of trying to hit it big with his band, Adam Rees’ dream is finally about to come true. A new lead singer brings with him a hot tour invite, but with a catch—his sister has to come with them. Despite an off-limits edict, Adam is instantly attracted the smart and beautiful Landry. But if he wants to claim his woman, it might be at the expense of all his ambitions.

Landry Olsen has had success at every stage of her life, except when it comes to men. She’s put her heart on the shelf, but one look at Adam and she’s a goner. The hot rocker heats her from the inside out, and she wants him as much as he wants her. The only thing standing in their way of their happiness is Landry’s brother—she ruined his musical hopes before, and she won’t do it again. Even if it means saying no to the one guy who makes her believe in love again.

There’s no fruit more tempting than the forbidden kind…

review

Adam Rees is living the life. His band is finally taking off, they are on tour, and he has an endless supply of women throwing themselves at him. Then, in an instant, a red haired beauty in the crowd changes everything when she steals his heart with a single glance. Just when Adam is about to make a move, things get a little complicated- she’s the little sister of his new band mate.

Landry Olsen life is complicated.  Between dealing with a stalker, out of town parents, an older brother forcing her to go on tour with his band, and spending every day with a mega hot singer, Landry could write the book on complications.

Landry knows Adam is unattainable. So crushing on him is no big deal right? Adam knows Landry is off limits. So spending every second thinking about her is no big deal right? They are just friends. Only the more time they spend together, the more the friendship starts to feel like a lot more. And then suddenly, it does seem like a big deal, with so much on the line.

One of my favorite things about this book are the characters. I love how cocky and head strong Adam is, and how Landry brings out this caring, soft, romantic side of him. A side not even he knew he had. I love how smart, determined and loving Landry is. I appreciate while Adam can make her melt, she stands up to him when the time comes. She is no door mat. Things between them are definitely a slow burn, but the friendship that slowly builds between the two of them is really sweet, and filled with sexual tension. Think: living together on a tour bus while wanting to rip each others clothes off. The two of them together bring a whole lot of lust, passion, jealousy and romance. And some pretty sexy stolen moments. 😉

If you love rock star plots, this is the book for you. You get to see tour life, behind the scene moments, lyric writing, fights between band mates, groupies and much more. Even a bit of suspense thrown in there. There is also the forbidden love aspect, as well as the protective older brother in the picture. There are times where it seems to drag along, but other than that, it was a great read!

It is part of a series, but can be read as a standalone!

2-underneath-me1

Find UNWRITTEN on

Amazon | B&N | Kobo | Goodreads

rah

ARC Review: Running Mate by Katie Ashley

running-mate-cover

Title: Running Mate

Author: Katie Ashely

Rating: 4 Stars

Heat Rating: 3 Stars

All The Feels: 4 Stars

Release Date: February 28th, 2017

ARC received in exchange for an honest review.

blurb

Barrett

The name’s Barrett Callahan. Yeah, that Barrett Callahan—the one the press dubbed “Bare” after those naked sexting pictures surfaced. At twenty-five, I was armed with an MBA from Harvard, an executive position at my father’s Fortune 500 company, a penthouse, and a different piece of delectable eye candy in my bed every weekend. I had a life most men dreamed of. But then my father decided to run for president, and my playboy lifestyle became a liability to his campaign that was built on family values. My “makeover” comes in the form of a fake fiancée who I don’t even get to choose–one who is an uptight, choirgirl acting priss but also sexy-as-hell.

Addison

My latest relationship had gone down in flames, and I was drowning in a sea of student loans when in true Godfather status, James Callahan made me an offer I couldn’t refuse. Seven figures for seven months on the campaign trail pretending to be the adoring fiancée of his son, Barrett. As soon as he won the election, our engagement would be dissolved amicably for the press, I was free to ride off into the sunset a million dollars richer, and because of the NDA, no one would be the wiser. Sure, I’d never met the guy, but I’d been a theater nerd in high school. I could pull off any role from Lady Macbeth to Maria Von Trapp. But that was before I met my fake fiancé—the infuriating, self-absorbed, egotistical, drop-dead-sexy King of the Manwhores.

review

If done right, one of my favorite tropes is fake dating. And this book is done right. Running Mate is funny, witty and romantic. Unexpected tugs at the heartstrings. This is my first book my Katie Ashley, and I’m going to have to check out her other work ASAP.

Addison Monroe was having a day from hell and it looked like it was about to get a lot worse when she gets called into a meeting with Senator Callahan- the man she is helping to earn a presidential nomination. Instead, Addison finds herself getting a life changing proposition: Pretend to be engaged to Senator Callahan’s son, Mr. Playboy himself, Barrett Callahan. Despite her initial reaction- hell no!- Addison is tempted when a large some of money enters the equation. It would sure help with her student loans. So Addison agrees… how bad can one guy really be?

Barrett Callahan just got a huge bomb shell dropped on him. Apparently, the one thing hurting his dad’s chancing for a presidential nomination is his reputation with women. And to fix this problem, his dad wants him to pretend to be engage to a gorgeous stranger. It doesn’t seem all that bad until he meets Addison. She doesn’t fall at his fight, yet argues with him. Fights with him. Pushes him. The next few months being with her are sure going to be a pain in the ass.

Only… the more time Addison and Barrett spend together, the closer they grow. Addison sees another side to Barrett. One where he is caring, fun to be around, and even a little romantic. As far as Barrett goes…. well, Addison is making him feel things he never felt before. Never thought he wanted to feel before.

I love Addison. I love that she’s just as intelligent as she is gorgeous. She’s down to earth, a bit klutzy and has a good heart. She’s strong, yet vulnerable at times. I love how she helps Barrett see the good in himself. And Barrett… sigh. He’s cocky, charming and a better guy than most people give him credit for. He is deeper than he lets on, and has some jealousy issues with his older brother. Barrett and Addison have a hate to love relationship that flows at just the right speed. A bit of a slow burner, with tons of almost moments and sexual tension. I love the friendship they form and the natural connection that grows between them.

There are a ton of laugh out loud moments, moments that make you swoon, and moments that play with your heart. Running Mate also features some lovable secondary characters and has great side plots too.

running-mate-teaser-3

Find Running Mate:

Amazon | Goodreads | Wattpad (Read the first 2 chapters!)

ATAs

Katie Ashley is a New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon Best-Selling author. She lives outside of Atlanta, Georgia with her daughter, Olivia, and her two very spoiled dogs. She has a slight obsession with Pinterest, The Golden Girls, Harry Potter, Shakespeare, Supernatural, Designing Women, and Scooby-Doo.

With a BA in English, a BS in Secondary English Education, and a Masters in Adolescent English Education, she spent 11 1/2 years educating the Youth of America aka teaching MS and HS English until she left to write full time in December 2012.

Twitter  |  Facebook  |  Goodreads  |  Amazon Page | Pinterest

rah

Cover Reveal: The House Mate by Kendall Ryan

house-mate_amazon

Title: THE HOUSE MATE

Author: Kendall Ryan

Series: (The Roomates #3- Can be read as a standalone!)

Release Day : April 18th

blurb

What’s sexier than a bad boy? A bad ass man who’s got his shit together.

Max Alexander is nearing thirty-five. He’s built a successful company, and he’s conquered the professional world, but he’s never been lucky in love. Focusing so much time on his business and raising his daughter, adulting has come at the expense of his personal life.

His social skills are shit, his patience is shot, and at times, his temper runs hot.

The last thing he has time for is the recently single, too gorgeous for her own good young woman he hires to take care of his little girl. She’s a distraction he doesn’t need, and besides, there’s no way she’d be interested. But you know what they say about assumptions?

 

Find The House Mate:

Amazon | iBooks | Goodreads

rah