Q&A with Sarina Bowen and Sarah Mayberry!

qa

 

I was lucky enough to ask Sarina and Sarah some questions about their upcoming release, Temporary. *Cue major fan girl moment* I will be posting my review for it soon, but spoiler: I LOVED it! Seriously, you have to meet Callan!  But don’t get any ideas, he’s mine. 😉 Scroll down below for the Q&A! And thank you Sarah and Sarina, for answering my questions!

 

divide

The most beautiful man I’ve ever seen is the one who can ruin everything…

The first time I lay eyes on Callan Walker, I know he’ll be trouble. With his smug grin, hot Aussie accent and thousand dollar shoes, he’s just the kind of rich guy who always gets what he wants.

And he wants two things: a night of sin, and my cooperation as he outmaneuvers his powerful mother to take control of his uncle’s estate.

I can’t afford either one. I’m the only thing standing between my little sister and the foster care system. He may have money and charm on his side, but I have something even more powerful — pure desperation. This temp job at his mother’s company can become a full time job for me. It has to.

But when Callan’s eyes rake over my body, sometimes I forget my obligations. His piercing gaze finds the fun, optimistic girl I used to be and not the tired person I’ve become.

And it works–if only for a moment. Our night together was a mistake. I can’t afford to get sucked into his high-powered family’s treachery. But the closer I get to Callan, the more layers I find beneath those expensive clothes. Though I can’t forget this is temporary. He’s temporary. I have too much to lose.

Too bad my foolish heart didn’t get the memo…

divide

 

Q: The news of you two collaborating was a bit of a surprise. How did the idea first come about?

Sarina: I’d been reading Sarah Mayberry for years! And then I figured out that she’d been reading me. So I just wrote her an email to let her know that I thought we’d be a
good fit for collaborating.

Sarah: That’s exactly how it happened – this project is Sarina’s brainchild.

Q:What strengths did Sarina/Sarah bring to the project?

Sarina: I wanted us to pair a New Yorker with an Aussie. I lived in NYC for sixteen years, and Sarah is Australian. We had a lot of fun with the culture clash!

Sarah: We both had our areas of “expertise”, that’s for sure. I even sent Sarina some Tim Tams and Vegemite to complete her Aussie education.

Sarina: She schooled me! 🙂

Q:What is something you learned about Sarah/Sarina through the writing process that you didn’t previously know?

Sarina: Sarah is obsessed with shoes. And she has the cutest dog.

Sarah: Sarina is obsessed with stationery. And she has an awe-inspiring daily
planner/diary.

Q: Describe Grace and Callan in three words each.

Sarina: Callan is mine! Called it! He is: sexy, flirty, sincere.

Sarah: Grace is: determined, generous, smart.

Q: If Callan was a dessert, he would be….

Sarina: A Tim Tam! That’s an Australian cookie (but they’d call it a biscuit) made from all the best things in life. Like chocolate.

Sarah: What she said.

Q: We know from the blurb that Temporary will have forbidden love and mega chemistry. What else can readers look forward to?

Lots of banter. A peek into a rich man’s world. Some laugh-out-loud moments (we hope!). A cute dog. An adorable-but-challenging younger sister.

[Bloggers note: I did, infact, laugh out loud several times!]

Q: Do you two plan to work together again in the future?

There’s a secondary character who really needs her story told! You’ll see…

Temporary releases September 12th! Don’t forget to add it on Goodreads, and if you want to get a little taste of the book, you can read an excerpt on Hypable!

 

rah

One thought on “Q&A with Sarina Bowen and Sarah Mayberry!

Leave a Reply

