ARC Review: Text 2 Lovers by K Webster and J.D. Hollyfield

t2l-front-only-1

 

Title: Text 2 Lovers

Author: K Webster and J.D. Hollyfield

Genre: Romance

Rating: 3.5 Stars

Heat Rating: 4 Stars

All The Feels: 3.5 Stars

Release Date: January 24th, 2016

ARC received in exchange for an honest review.

 

blurb

It’s the start of nothing good.
I fired off a storm of raunchy text messages…to the wrong number.
And he replied.
Him: Show me a picture.
Him: Tell me your name.
Why does the lure of anonymity have me craving to indulge a stranger?

It’s the start of everything right.
I received a slew of text messages…when everything in my life was wrong.
And she made me laugh again.
Her: You’re probably a creeper.
Her: Possibly a stalker.
Why do I have the overwhelming need to find this stranger who saved me and make her mine?

Him: Take a chance with me.
Her: This is crazy.
Him: I need to see you.
Her: What are we doing?
Him: We’re about to find out.

Her: PHOTO ATTACHED
Him: PHOTO ATTACHED

divide

This was my first book of both K Webster and J.D. Hollyfield, and I have to say, I was super excited to read it. Yes, this kind of plot has been done before, but c’mon, just read that blurb! How can you not want add that to your TBR list?

The first half of this book was perfection. It was filled with delicious embarrassing moments, fun banter and flirting, and tons of swoon worthy moments. It was a fresh meet cute, and I couldn’t stop grinning. The interactions between Ram and Dani were everything. I couldn’t get enough.

And when it went from texting to interacting in person, wowza. The chemistry between the two was amazing, and lead to some pretty steamy scenes. I also liked how they formed this friendship, and the flow to relationship felt very real.

The characters themselves were good. I loved Ram, he was the right amount of cocky yet sweet, and had a sarcastic sense of humor. There was a lot of layers and dept to his character. Dani was very sweet, and I liked how she grew a bit tougher as the book went along. Her character didn’t have as many layers as Ram.

You also get to meet some secondary characters with Dani’s best friend Andi, and Ram’s brother Roman.

The writing flowed very well, if I didn’t know, I wouldn’t be able to tell it was written by two authors.

Okay, now to the point where I list some things that made me give it an ‘okay’ rating.

The second half of the book just didn’t do it for me. It was okay, but wasn’t as amazing as the first half. At times I felt a little bored and did some skimming. I also felt like it started to focus a lot on Roman and Andi-who will be the hero/heroine in the next book. I get they wanted to set it up for the next book, but it kind of took things away from Ram and Dani, and made their ending feel a little rushed.

There was also the fact that there was one plot line that didn’t feel authentic to me. It had some plot holes in it, and that bothered me. It just fell a little flat to ME.

That said, it was a good read. If you want something sweet, sexy and makes you laugh out loud, give this a try! I will be reading these two authors again!

Find Text 2 Lovers:

t2l5
ata
Webster is the author of dozens romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she’s active on social media connecting with her readers.
Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen.
You can easily find K Webster on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, and Goodreads!

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/KristiWebster

J.D. Hollyfield is a creative designer and author. When she’s not cooking, event planning, or playing around with her husband, son and three doxies, she’s relaxing with her nose in a book. With her love for romance, and her head full of book boyfriends, she was inspired to test her creative abilities and bring her own story to life. Life in a Rut, Love not Included was her first novel. Hollyfield lives in the Midwest, and is currently at work on her next book.

giveaway
Enter HERE for a chance to win a $20 Amazon giftcard!
rah

 

Leave a Reply

