Q&A with Sarina Bowen!

qasarina

I had the opportunity to ask Sarina Bowen a few questions, and yes, I’m *still* fangirling over it. Guys, I hope you enjoy this as much as I do! And don’t forget to scroll down for another look at Bittersweet, out June 14th. You don’t want to miss out on the chance to swoon over Griff, trust me!

divide

Q: I have to start off with one of my favorite aspects of Bittersweet– the delicious, mouthwatering food that Audrey prepares. Did you use any recipes to inspire those dishes? If so, do you have any plans to share them?

SB: I hope to share some of Audrey’s hits! I’ll do the cherry bbq sauce as soon as my own cherry tree is bearing. 🙂

Q:  It’s safe to say that Audrey knows her way around the kitchen. Do you personally enjoy cooking?

SB: Yes! And here’s a secret–before I wrote romance, I was a food writer. Shh!

Q: There is great detail about farming, crops, cider making, and the business side of things-how did you go about researching everything?

SB:There are lots of wonderful cidermakers where I live, so I tasted my way through the research.

Q: Do you have any experience with farming?

SB: We have 52 fruit trees and some chickens. I live down the road from sheep, cows, goats and horses. You can’t turn around without bumping into a farm, here.

Q: What is your favorite thing about living in Vermont?

SB: Skiing! And beards. And fresh air.

Q: I have to say, I just adored Griff’s family. Aside from Griff and Audrey, who was your favorite character to write?

SB: I have a soft spot in my heart for Zach.

Q: With all the hard cider talk in the book, it made me wonder: What type of beverage would represent Griff’s, Jude’s and Zach’s personalities?

SB: Griff is a cider man. Jude drinks gingerale these days but in STEADFAST he buys Zach a case of snooty Vermont beer. You’ll see!

Q: I’m still swooning over Griff and Audrey- will they make an appearance in Steadfast?

SB: Absofreakinglutely!

Thanks again Sarina for your time! 🙂

divide

bittersweetn

The last person Griffin Shipley expects to find stuck in a ditch on his Vermont country road is his ex-hookup. Five years ago they’d shared a couple of steamy nights together. But that was a lifetime ago.

At twenty-seven, Griff is now the accidental patriarch of his family farm. Even his enormous shoulders feel the strain of supporting his mother, three siblings and a dotty grandfather. He doesn’t have time for the sorority girl who’s shown up expecting to buy his harvest at half price.

Vermont was never in Audrey Kidder’s travel plans. Neither was Griff Shipley. But she needs a second chance with the restaurant conglomerate employing her. Okay—a fifth chance. And no self-righteous lumbersexual farmer will stand in her way.

They’re adversaries. They want entirely different things from life. Too bad their sexual chemistry is as hot as Audrey’s top secret enchilada sauce, and then some.

bst

Pre-Order Bittersweet:

Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

Find Bittersweet on Goodreads!

One thought on “Q&A with Sarina Bowen!

Leave a Reply

