Author Spotlight- Miranda Kenneally

ASmir

 

Miranda Kenneally is hands down my favorite YA author. About four years ago I discovered a book about a girl that is the quarterback of her high school’s football team. I knew I had to read it, because A) I love strong female leads, and B) I love football. Little did I know Catching Jordan would be about one of my favorite book tropes or that it would become one of my favorite books.

While Miranda’s books are all different, they do share a connecting theme: they all feature realistic heroines deal with realistic issues. These girls are not perfect- they have flaws, inner struggles, insecurities and family problems. But they are also strong, determinate and lovable. As for the male leads? They are the type of guys you wish you fell in love with at 18.

Her books are touching, hilarious and always put a smile on my face.  Some produce tears, and all are entertaining.

 

If you haven’t read the Hundred Oaks series, you might want to give it a shot- you won’t be sorry. It is a companion series, but each can be read as a standalone.

  1. Catching Jordan
  2. Stealing Parker
  3. Things I can’t Forget
  4. Racing Savannah
  5. Breathe, Annie, Breathe
  6. Jesse’s Girl

 

 

For more information on Miranda Kenneally:

Website | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

